Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Jul. 24, 2006 1:21 P.M.

Back to work Monday

And waiting.., and waiting..., and waiting..........

The suspense is killing me, I tell ya! As of Saturday, my book had gone from New York, to Pennsylvania, to Massachusettes.

The book is getting around more than I am!

The weekend was nice. Very quiet except for my wailing when I went to the mailbox and found it empty except for the usual garbage mail.

Though, as of this weekend, I have two more movie recommendations for you.

If you have grandchildren, small children, or neighbor children this is the movie for you.

Nanny McPhee is one of this year's best kid's movies. Emma Thompson stars, though you will never guess it is her. It is a warm, hilarious, touching movie that can be watched by children of any age. Ask Terry. He loved it.

If I haven't mentioned 5 Children and It, that is another great kid's movie too.

It was too hot to leave the house this weekend. Today I am at work. Of course it is sunny and humidity is probably around 65. That's okay. September is coming.

Now don't go all spasitic and start yelling at me that you love the summer. If you do, I am very happy for you. Personally, I love the fall. You sleep well at night and get up to cool crisp air (in New England, anyway.) and during the day, it gets up to a pleasant 70 degrees. I would love to find a place like that year round. I would seriousley consider moving there. Seriousley.

But for now, I will just keep peeling off the clothes as well as the pages of the calender until this heat takes a hike. Not, of course at work, stop laughing. Scarey visual, huh?

I suppose I should get some work done here today. That's what they pay me for, I guess.

Cya!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen