Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Jul. 30, 2006 7:52 A.M.

Movie review time.

This weekend is nice. No stress, no deadlines. Just relaxing. I have some things to do, but nothing huge.

I have gotten behind in making move case covers, so now I am sitting here looking at 50 that need to be made. I did about 15 yesterday. We are now up to 486 movies. The funny part is that of the 486 we have, we have only watched, maybe 200 of them. If we ever (don�t even think about it) lose cable, we would still be good to go for about 8 months of nightly viewing.

Of course, there is also the many, many that I have that I could watch over and over again.

Speaking of movies, yesterday we watched This Boy�s Life It was a true story of Tobias Wolf, a young man with a single mom that made all the wrong choices in boyfriends and husbands. He also authored the book of the same title.

It stared Leonardo DiCaprio, Ellen Barkin as the mom, and Robert Di Nero, as the abusive and self-indulging, alcoholic, step-father.

It isn�t big on action, nor humor. It is a very good drama. DiCaprio was 19 when he filmed it and I have to say, he did an excellent job. Very believable and a very likable character.

Di Niro was, as usual, excellent in his prtrayal of the step-father. You really began hating him by the middle of the move. A wonderul job.

I imagine the book was fabulous.

It is a really good movie. I give it an 8.

We also watched Catwoman Aside from seeing Benjamin Bratt, it wasn�t worth the time. Oh, the special effects for Halle Berry were pretty cool, but it�s almost like someone had an idea for them and just threw a movie around it.

The writing sucketh, the story sucketh, and the talents of the stars was definitely wasted. I wouldn�t want to list this movie on my resume�.

The best part of the movie, IMHO was when Sharon Stone speaks the line, �I turned 40 and they threw me away.�

Ya, Sharon, if you want to stay in movies, it�s time to stop acting the part of the gorgeous seductress. I think you�ve outgrown it. Maybe you can play Anjolina Jolie�s mom in a movie sometime.

As for Catwoman, I give it a 3.

I am about an hour away from going to brother Pete�s house to fix his computer, if I can. He had it given to him and all was well. Then he wanted internet. He would shut down the computer by just pushing the button. The last time, he logged off the right way, and now it wants him to put in three passwords, he says. I have to figure out how to bypass the passwords. Any suggestions?

UPDATE:

Decided to stick this in while I was at it. Thanks you Art for this one.

1. How long have ya been in Diaryland?
1A. Since April 22, 2001, so that is 5 years 3 months and 8 days.

2. How many entries do you have?
2A. this entry makes 1009 according to my entries, but I have realistically deleted well over 100 at this point.

3. How many peeps read you, or, say they read you?
3A. 149 have me added as a buddy, but I have some that are not on D'land, and some are now gone. Realistically? 100.

4. Who told you about Diaryland?
4A abaxial

5. Are you popular?
5A. Some would say "sort of." Depends on who you ask.

6. Do you think its important to update daily?
6A. Not if there is nothing to say. I would rather see quality than quantity.

7. Do you have another blog some place else?
7A. A few that I don't write in anymore.

8. Who reads you mostly? men or women?
8A. Women, but I have a bunch of men too.

9. Do you ever get any negative comments?
9A. Once, but she apologized, She was having a bad day.

10. Do you pay for the service or ar you a freeloader?
10A. I pay for Super Gold. I will continue to. If nobody does, Andrew won't be able to keep running it.

Have a great Sunday, everyone!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen