Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Sept. 03, 2006 8:54 P.M.

Long weekend.


Thank you all for the well wishes for my brother. Unfortunately, all is not wonderful.

They took him back to surgery last night. They went back in and opened up the stent further. He is still having pain. They think that this is spasms in the smaller veins.

They are keeping him again tonight and maybe tomorrow night. They have put him on different meds.

I talked to him this morning, again at noon and just a few minutes ago. He isn�t high anymore, but he�s still having the pains.

The one good thing is that he is in the best place he could be. I refuse to think this will not be cleared up by tomorrow.

He did get one hell of a scare yesterday. I will first state that aside from my oldest brother, we are not a church going family. Most of us, and I am not speaking for all, are protestants. But unless one of them converted, none of us is Catholic.

Poor Pete woke up from surgery yesterday to find a Priest making the sign of the cross on his chest. He nearly had a heart attack. He thought this man was giving him his last rites. Poor guy. I would have been upset too. I told him he need to straighten out his paperwork with the nurse. Then I told him he shouldn�t say anything. It seems to me, walking through any large hospital that I�ve ever been in, there are more Priests coming into the rooms than any other cleric. I told him to keep his mouth shut. With our track records, he can use all the help he can get. Maybe the priest can put in a good word for him.

His spirits are good, anyway. I joked with him and told him to get some sleep and I would call him tomorrow.

I don�t know if it was that or not, but last night, I went to sleep around 11. I woke up at 1:15, rolled over and went back to sleep. I woke up again and looked at the clock and it said, 1:19. Back to sleep, woke up and it was 1:24.

After waking up every 3 to 6 minutes, around 2:30, I threw in the towel, took a sleeping pill and played pogo until 3:00 and went back to bed. 7:00, I was wide awake again and got up. I should sleep really good tonight!

For now, I have about 13 more games of spider solitaire to win for my badge. I leave you with this funny that I got in my e-mail today.

DO NOT TALK TO MY PARROT!!!

Wanda's dishwasher quit working so she called a repairman. Since she had to go to work the next day, she told the repairman,


"I'll leave the key under the mat. Fix the dishwasher, leave the bill on the counter, and I'll mail you a check. Oh, by the way don't worry about my bulldog Spike. He won't bother you. But, whatever you do, do NOT, under ANY circumstances, talk to my parrot! I REPEAT, DO NOT TALK TO MY PARROT!!!"

When the repairman arrived at Wanda's apartment the following day, he discovered the biggest, meanest looking bulldog he has ever seen. But, just as she had said, the dog just lay there on the carpet watching the repairman go about his work.

The parrot, however, drove him nuts the whole time with his incessant yelling, cursing and name calling. Finally the repairman couldn't contain himself any longer and yelled,

"Shut up, you stupid, ugly bird!"

To which the parrot replied, "Get him, Spike!"


See...............Men just don't listen!

Cya!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen