Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Oct. 09, 2005 7:56 A.M.

Takin' a Break

Yes folks, it is National Tube Top Day!! I recieved an E-card today from roadiepig. Roadie and I have been reading each other for probably most of the 4 plus years I have been here.

For those of you who don't know or can't remember, back in February of 2002 I had both my breasts removed. I decided instead of wallowing in misery about it I would turn it into something constructive. This was what I came up with.

I did receive many tops and many gifts:

This was my way of dealing. And deal I did. I not only got the tops and gifts, but I was able to get a strong message out to hundreds of women. This was in great part due to unclebob who ran my request for three days on his diary.

I really think it was because of the "Tube Top Quest" that I never got depressed. I never felt the loss or the tragedy that I am sure many have suffered from this surgery. Of course there are times, (very rare) that I miss them. I finally bought two prosthetic (sp) boobies and wore them for a while, but really can't be bothered. They make me feel like a fraud. For those that wear them, kudos to you and I am glad you are comfortable with them, but they just aren't for me. I wore them the first night I was in New Haven but left them in my suitcase after that. I am who I am. I am flat. Deal.

Anyway, thank you roadiepig for remembering. This is rather appropriate and excellant timing since, of course, October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Women, get your mammograms!!! This was how I was diagnosed. It very possible saved my life! Men, get checked too. Breast Cancer does not just strike women! Any strange lump can be Breast Cancer. It does not discriminate.

This has been a public service announcement from the Cosmic-flat-as-a-board-but-still-has-a-good-set-of-legs Association.

I am going to get busy now. I'll be back again tomorrow.


|




Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen