Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2006 7:24 A.M.

Gorgeous Fall Day!

You are

Great! I am poop!

Ok, I�m back. I think.

Thank you all for the understanding. I was just spent. That�s the only word I can find to describe it. But it seems it may have passed. So onward to the latest at Casa Cosmic.

First of all, Lori came down last week with a horrible hacking cough. She is tough. She said she was ok. She kept saying she was ok right up till she finally went to the doctor for the little bit of tightness in her chest. She finally decided she wasn�t quite ok when she was diagnosed with pneumonia. Full blown. Both lungs. The put her on antibiotics when she insisted she was going home and would take whatever they wanted her to take but she had things to do so she wasn�t staying. They said if it wasn�t much improved by the next few days they wanted to admit her.

Since she had too much to do, what with planning and holding middle granddaughter�s 9th birthday party she had no choice but to get better fast. And so she did.

Fast forward to Sunday night. (Reading poolagirl was eerie.) She has about 7 cement stairs going up her front porch. She came out of her apartment and was going to go down the steps. On the second step down, there was a plastic top of a can. She didn�t see it. Her ankle snapped sideways and she went down the whole flight, on her back. This is the same daughter that has two disintegrated discs. This is the same daughter that has already had a discogram. Yes, the daughter who�s doctor is insisting she go on Social Security.

Her friend was there and she didn�t want him to see how much pain she was in, so she waited to call an ambulance until he left, (over an hour). Then she went to the hospital. She is ok, but badly bruised. That was Sunday night. Of course, she is back out and about but sitting on a donut to drive and bracing herself up against the left side of the car. Ya, she�s ok.

I am glad that she is tough though. I would be afraid if she were a weaker person, she would be content to lay in bed and her pneumonia would return with a vengeance.

Next, I have been mega-busy at work. We run on an October to September calendar. This month is spent doing year end work for last year. Boss lady has gone to a seminar, so that leaves me alone for the most part to do what I have to do. Busy, busy, busy.

Terry was supposed to have his camera thingy, (examine inside his bladder) on Monday but found he was out of gas a mere half an hour before his appointment. We rescheduled until 11:15 today. I hate it. Hopefully, today he will get the news that all is clear and he doesn�t need to go every three months anymore. It will be ever 6 months for the next two years, then once a year. Fingers crossed, prayers said, and all that jazz.

I am up to 47 books sold now. I have been waiting on the book signing until I had a decent press release written. Now, thanks to that wonderful-friend-of-mine, Golfwidow That has now been completed. She is awesome! If you haven�t bought her book, please do. A more proper review of it is forthcoming. I am almost finished reading it.

So anyway, I will be contacting the book store within the next two weeks to finalize a date and then have my interview for the story in our local newspaper. How exciting is this? Really exciting. I am shooting for the middle of November. I have a lot of friends in the area that are waiting to buy it at the book signing. Yay!

I am really excited. I have from October 27 to November 13th off!! A whole 2 week vacation! Eeeha! I have a bunch of things around the house to do. I am building a love seat. Yes, I said building a loveseat. You can see it HERE In my living room, we have 6 wooden DVD shelving units, one recliner, matching ottoman, one coffee table, one computer armoire, one matching wooden office chair and one end table. We also have one file cabinet and the TV. As of when the loveseat is made, I will have made all but the file cabinet and TV myself! I love this shit!!! It is a real feeling of accomplishment. And now many people can say their loveseat was delivered by UPS in two boxes? Haha! I am a pre-fab-furnitureassembling fool, I tell ya. Give me an allen wrench, a drill, and a hammer, and stand back!

Well, time to go to work. You all have a wonderful day.

Oh, and if you missed it, go wish Jenn a belated happy birthday.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen