Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Oct. 21, 2006 10:25 P.M.

Busy Beaver today.

Sorry if your download took a while.

I spent this morning building my loveseat. I give you pictures. Sorry if it takes a while to download.

This is box all 6 cushions came in. Yup, all that white stuff fit into that little box. They suck out all the air and it shrinks down to fit. When you break away the box it looks like it comes alive! It grows to twice the size, no kidding. Check it out.

Picture removed to fee up some space.

Then I got to put the frame together. It was actually fun!

The frame comes pre-cut in peices. You put it together like a jigsaw puzzle and screw it all together.

Picture removed to fee up some space.

And finally the finished product.

Picture removed to fee up some space.

I started around 10:00, took a bunch of breaks and finally got it done. I had to keep taking breaks because my back was starting to get a bit sore from bending to pick up all the different pieces. Terry offered to help, but my one look sent him scurrying to his computer room to hide. He knows better. When I get into my "assembly" mode you are smart to stay far away from me. I love doing this stuff, but I work alone.

All told, taking out breaks, it took me about 2 1/2 hours.

*****

I got this from LA who got it from killsbury who got it from Peaceonearth123 on Youtube.

*****

Sometimes, a hug is all that we need. Free hugs is a real life controversial story of Juan Mann, A man who's sole mission was to reach out and hug a stranger to brighten up their lives.

In this age of social disconnectivity and lack of human contact, the effects of the Free Hugs campaign became phenomenal.

As this symbol of human hope spread across the city, police and officials ordered the Free Hugs campaign BANNED. What we then witness is the true spirit of humanity come together in what can only be described as awe inspiring.

In the Spirit of the free hugs campaign, PASS THIS TO A FRIEND and HUG A STRANGER! After all, If you can reach just one person...

Music by Sick Puppies. (Visit http://sickpuppies.net or http://myspace.com/sickpuppies for the music)

*****

Well, I�m off to pogo. Not for long, though. Sleep isn�t very far away.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen