Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Oct. 23, 2006 10:09 P.M.

I always knew she'd be a star.

My daughter is going to be in a TV show! How cool is that??

She was out with friends the other night and met this guy that claimed he is going to be in a (I think) 3 part ESPN TV mini-series. He said she had a shot at being in it. Well, she is not always the most untrusting person, but I figured, maybe it's legit.

She was told to show up today at Dodd Stadium in Norwich, CT. Yup, It's legit! The name of it is "The Bronx is Burning." It's the story of Reggie Jackson and the Yankees fight to the world series. She is just an extra, (I think). I will get all the details when she gets home, I'm sure.

"Picture removed" Get a load of the pink lipstick! And her hair has never been curly, haha. Well, it WAS 1977. It seems weird, seeing her looking like I did at 22. She looks 22. Brat. She is 32, but is always mistaken for much younger. The third picture says it all as far as the 70's. Check out the eye shadow!

Horrible cellphone pictures! This could last a few days, so next time she is taking my camera. This may be a once in a lifetime event. I want good pictures!

She just called me from "The set" (gee that sounds funny.) I asked what they have had her doing tonight. She has been standing in the bleachers cheering at fake home runs. She is also shivering her butt off! It It is 44 degrees, but she is wearing a T-shirt with a logo on it and can only put her coat on between scenes. She did say that they fed them well. I think she is more excited about the food than the movie!

Well, I am going to hit the sack. This is enough excitement for one night.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen