Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Oct. 30, 2005 8:27 A.M.

Survey Answers

Still sorting things out. Much better now, though. I went shopping yesterday and filled my freezer with meat. I went back today and filled the other freezer with quickie stuff. I love quickie stuff if I have had a real busy day. Lately, most of them are like that.

Charl has now been out over 12 weeks. I have been doing her re-certifications all week and haven�t had much time to breath. It should start easing up now that we have the part-time girl. Hopefully.

I didn�t win the survey contest. There were two winners. One was picked at random from all the ones created last week-end and the other winner was the one that got the most people taking it. No surprise that unclebob tied for that one. Congrats to him. I have fun creating them and seeing the different answers.

A few notes about the answers to my survey. I think some of them are interesting. I am not linking to the diaries because it would take forever.

Question 1. You have to give up your favorite possession. This is not a person. People are not possessions. What is it and how will this effect you?

Only 8 people said their computer and of those, three said their diary. Some said more personal items like a cherished necklace, a teddy bear, ski�s and an Elvis CD collection. Very interesting to see what some people deem valuable.

Question 2. You have just invented something to make life easier. This is an exercise in imagination, not reality. It can do whatever you want it to. Magic is allowed. What is it and what does it do?

Many people said they would invent something to make housekeeping easier. Quite a few made reference to Harry Potter and Star wars. Three that stuck me as very clever were

1. �I actually have an idea for an invention to make life easier, but don't have the $6000 to patent it. :( I would invent a key chain with a circle of little LED lights, and the lights would show you which direction to your car. So if you're in a huge parking lot or out hiking, and you can't remember where your car's parked, you can find it.�

2.� I would have to say some sort of device (legal of course) that is to be implanted in my ex..so that at certain times of the day and hell certain times of the night I can push a button that will just give him a little (ok big) shock. It will slowly drive him insane and then I will finally be rid of him! That sounds so mean but if you knew all that he had done to me you would think I was being a little too nice.�

3.� A pill. Each pill you take RESPONSIBLY, you can lose 10 lbs. in a week without eating right. But you have to take 2k steps a day.�

There are a few people I would love to use #2 on. My bad.

Question 8. You find out that your spouse/significant other is a crossdresser. They are a different size than you, so you aren't concerned about them wearing your clothes. Do you stick with them or dump them? This one cracked me up. I myself said that it wouldn�t bother me. There could be a lot worse things about someone. But here are a few responses that made me giggle:

1. I would probably have to dump them. I can handle a little weirdness, but not someone wearing the same dress as me.

2. Stick with him!! That'd be really Kinky!

3. Stick with 'em. I married him because I love him. I already know the spouse is 'not normal' (*grin), cross-dressing sure as hell wouldn't change things!

5. Are you kidding? Shopping would be a blast.

6. If that's the worst problem we had, I'd think I hit the relationship jackpot. If anything, I'd probably take them shopping, LOL!

7. BWAHAHAHAHAHA! You've seen him. How funny would that look? Seriously, I'd stick with him. He's still got the same personality. (Yes, I have seen him and yes, that would be damn funny!!)

Question 9. You get to be a character in a book for one day. Who are you and why this person?

Some of the answers:

PeterPan (2 people)
Hermoine (Harry Potter)
Alice (Alice in Wonderland)
Tinkerbell (Peter Pan)
Harry Potter
Ginny Weasley (Harry Potter)
Winnie-the-Poo
And many more I�m not familiar with.

Question 11. You are in a one day love fest with a cartoon character. Anything goes. Who is it?

Again, many funny answers:
1. Superman (3 people)
2. John Smith from Pocahontas
3. Aquaman
4. Dudly Dooright
5. Casper the friendly Ghost
6. Pepe-Le-Peu (ummm, ok?)
7. Flash Gordon
8. Mickey Mouse
9. Wiley E. Coyote
10. Betty Boop
11. Velma from Scooby-Doo
12. Papa Smurf (ummm, ok again) and many more!! Wow, that would be the funniest orgy you ever saw, hahaha.

Question 19. I'm running out of questions here. Want to ask me one?

How long did this survey take to create?

About an hour

Do you have answers for all these questions?

Yes, as a matter of fact, I do. Go see.

Where did you get your ideas for some of these questions?

Off the top of my head. I can be creative once in a while.

Why did you start this quiz?

Andrew ran a contest last week end. You had to create a new survey. One was picked at random and one was picked for most responses. Each was to win a three-month extension of their Super-Gold membership. I created, I entered, I lost.

Do you feel more like you do now than you did when you got here?

Nope.

Wanna buy me a subscription to Gold so i can make surveys?

Nope

Who do you think should have got the role as the new Bond?

I would love to see Denzel Washington try it. He is smooth, handsome and can be taken seriously. I think it would work.

What's more important, money or status?

Money. Status gets you nothing. Money feeds you, puts a roof over your head and keeps fuel in the furnace. Status is highly over-rated.

Sure. Are you penning a book in the future?

As a matter of fact, I started one a few years ago that I really want to finish. Someday. I have checked out prices for self-publishing and even have a draft finished, but still have to add more. We�ll see. Thanks for asking.

Do you prefer freshly-grated parmesan or the dry stuff that you buy in cans in the pasta section of the grocery store?

Fresh!! I prefer all my seasonings fresh too. Garlic, parsley, basil, etc.

Who are you?

Short answer, Karen. Long answer, Too much to write.

Hahaha!!! Okay - question for you. Do you have a secret goal, something you really REALLY want to do before you die but you never told anyone before? It can be anything - an accomplishment, a place to visit, somebody to meet, etc.

my secret dream has always been to cut a CD. Never have, never will, but we must all dream, huh?

yes. how are you and yours getting along in the new house?
Simpy wonderful, thank you.
When are you coming back for another visit?

I would love to come back. I am thinking the spring sounds good. Maybe.

how is creating a survey going to get you a three month extension of supergold?

See question #19

What's the WORST thing you've ever done???

God, what a question!! Gee. I once spent 2 days in jail for an OUI, or DUI, Or DWI, or whatever it�s called in your neck of the woods. It was over 20 years ago and I learned my lesson well. I blew a .24 and it never happened again.

What possessed you to make the survey so long? LOL
I like long ones because people seem to put more thought into answering them than the short fluffy ones.

sure. why is the sky blue? and i do _not_ want to hear about refraction indices and dust motes in the upper atmosphere. that takes out all the magic.

Because when the god/gods/supreme deity/higher power created the heavens, he looked at the color chart and said, �Hmmmm. I have made the grass green, the sun yellow, the dirt brown and the water sort of grayish. What color would go well with this?� And his interior decorator said, Hey, you haven�t used blue yet. That would be cool� And he saw the blue and saw it was good. And he answered, �Make it so.�

Ok, that�s it except to say that there were five more questions about best book, movie, actors, and TV series that I didn�t include here, but 28 people put their answers in so go read them if you want some new reads, shows, etc. If you want to take it, it is Here You can read the rest of the answers too.

well, this was waaaaay too long an entry. I really have to get some work done. You all have a great Sunday. And have a great Halloween tomorrow too!


|




Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen