Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Oct. 30, 2006 9:21 P.M.

Not much ado about nothing

Email chuckles.


Ten Thoughts to Ponder


Number 10


Life is sexually transmitted.


Number 9


Good health is merely the slowest possible rate at which one can die.


Number 8


Men have two emotions: Hungry and Horny. If you see him without an erection, make him a sandwich.


Number 7


Give a person a fish and you feed them for a day; teach a person to use the Internet and they won't bother you for weeks.


Number 6


Some people are like a Slinky.....not really good for anything, but you still can't help but smile when you shove them down the stairs.


Number 5


Health nuts are going to feel stupid someday, lying in hospitals dying of nothing.


Number 4


All of us could take a lesson from the weather. It pays no attention to criticism

Number 3


Why does a slight tax increase cost you two hundred dollars and a substantial tax cut saves you thirty cents?


Number 2


In the 60's, people took acid to make the world weird. Now the world is weird and people take Prozac to make it normal.


AND THE NUMBER 1 THOUGHT FOR 2006:


We know exactly where one cow with Mad-cow-disease is located among the millions and millions of cows in America but we haven't got a clue as to where thousands of terrorists are located. Maybe we should put the Department of Agriculture in charge of immigration.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


I had to leave the house today. I didn�t really want to, but I had to go for my pre-op tests and pre-admission.

I guess I had a few of you wondering about what I am having done. It�s just a small procedure. Not surgery in the technical sense and not serious. Usually, women with this go back to work the next day. If your curious, feel free to email me, but trust me, only women will be interested.

I am looking forward to NaNoWriMo I don�t quite know what it is even going to be about at this point. Wow, 27 hours until it starts. Nothing like waiting until the last minute, eh? I am playing with ideas. Maybe a horror novel. I could write a story about��. Oh, sorry. It�s a secret. Can�t tell you. If I did, I would have to kill you.

I�m not going anywhere tomorrow. I think I MAY hang my new curtains. But that means washing my windows. We�ll see. I have to be careful how I word things. See, I have a husband who hears the literal whenever I start a sentence with,

"I am going to�" or

"I think I will�"

If I say, for instance. Tomorrow, I think I will go grocery shopping, then tomorrow morning, regardless of if I am tired, not feeling well, or on my death bed, I will hear,


"What time are you going shopping?"

I will then answer,

"I haven�t decided if I�m going yet."

Which will then lead to the next line,

"Well, you SAID you were going!"

So I am now careful to say, "I MAY" do this or that.

Men, can�t live with them, can�t shoot them.

I guess I�ll go and play some pogo or something. Or should I say, "I MAY go play some pogo."

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen