Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Nov. 07, 2006 2:44 P.M.

Thank God, it's almost over!!

Your Vote Score: 29% Republican, 71% Democrat
While you don't always agree with the Democrat party, it's a pretty good match for you.
Do be sure to research each candidate. A liberal Republican or independent candidate might fit you better at times.

An Open Letter to All Politicians

Re: 2006 Election Campaign

Please be advised that from this day forward, I will not be voting for any of the following politicians.

A. Those that call me incessantly, sometimes as many as 6 times in one day. I have a life. I am trying to rest, you jackasses.

B. Those that do not state their views but are sure to tell you the views of their opponents. Mudslinging is best left up to those that have immaculate records themselves. Ergo, no mudslinging.

C. Those that make the same promises they made last campaign and have not shown one bit of progress on aforementioned promise fulfillment. Don�t promise roses and give me dandelions.

D. Those that have their people call and ask me for money.
You have far more money than I do, or ever will have. Quit politics and get a real job.

E. Past Presidents of the United States that have their people call me to invite me to a rally that they will be attending.
I am sorry, Mr. Clinton but I will not be meeting you. I know that you were in Warwick, which is only � hour from me, but as the saying goes. Close, but no cigar.

F. Those politicians that want me to support a referendum that will bring more crime, more housing shortages, and more corruption to this tiny state. Stay in Vegas. We don�t need you here.

G. Those with the ridiculous commercials that end with, �My name is blah-blah-blah and I approve this ad. No shit Sherlock. If I had someone standing up singing my praises and holding me up on a pedestal akin to holiness, I probably wouldn�t complain either. How stupid do you think we are?

H. Politicions that use funraisers/gofers to call me in RI that are calling from Chicago IL. If you are paying someone to make these calls, why not pay someone in Rhode Island? Outsourcing at it's finest. Good going idiot.

Bottom line:

There may actually be a few of you that are honest, law abiding, wonderful people. A few. But the sad reality is that given a few years in office, the numbers will be minimal. Once you start getting the fat paychecks, the kickbacks and the perks, you will forget me and my phone number. I will still be poor, I will still be paying high taxes, my relatives will still be in Iraq, and I will still have to pay my bills and go to work each day.

You really want to impress me? Then shut your yaps and let�s see some action.

You can only use me if I allow it. I am no longer going to allow it.

~~~~~~~~~~~

I am pretty well mended. I still have a little discomfort and I am still suffering from next day sedation hangover, but other than that, I�m ok. I�m not doing anything today. Tomorrow is soon enough.

Thanks again for all your well wishes.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen