Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Nov. 28, 2005 7:54 P.M.

Happy Monday

The four day weekend was fantastic. I got a lot of things done that I had planned. Saturday we had a Hallmark movie day. It started out with �Timepiece� followed by �the Christmas Box�. The two movies were tied in together and the story was wonderful. Last but certainly not least was �The Reading Room�. Three beautiful movies if you happen to have the Hallmark channel. I loved the first two so much, I�ve decided to buy them. (Update: I got them on Amazon.com on one DVD for $8.00. Score!)

Sunday was a little busier. I had laundry to do and buttons to make. I have to cut and assemble them, but at least they are all designed and printed out. I love designing them. I love selling them too. The stroll should be a busy day for me. Here�s hoping.

I�m almost ready for dinner so I have to finish this up. I got this e-mail today and boy, does it ever make sense. Sometimes (not often) I feel bad for the male population. The are so out of touch with reality when it comes to women sometimes.

Women can take a small situation and blow it way out in left field sometimes and pity the poor man that is unable to keep up with her ever changing thought process. It makes me feel bad for them. (sometimes, but not often).

Her Diary:

Saturday night I thought he was acting weird. We had made plans to meet at a bar to have a drink. I was shopping with my friend all day long, so I thought he was upset at the fact that I was a bit late, but he made no comment.

Conversation wasn't flowing so I suggested that we go somewhere quiet so we could talk, he agreed but he kept quiet and absent.

I asked him what was wrong he said nothing. I asked him if it was my fault that he was upset.

He said it had nothing to do with me and not to worry.

On the way home I told him that I loved him, he simply smiled and kept driving. I can't explain his behavior; I don't know why he didn't say I love you too.

When we got home I felt as if I had lost him, as if he wanted nothing to do with me anymore. He just sat there and watched TV. He seemed distant and absent.

Finally I decided to go to bed. About 10 minutes later he came to bed and to my surprise he responded to my caress and we made love, but I still felt that he was distracted and his thoughts were somewhere else.

I decided that I could not take it anymore so I decided to confront him with the situation but he had fallen asleep. I started crying and cried until I too fell asleep.

I don't know what to do. I'm almost sure that his thoughts are with someone else. My life is a disaster.

His Diary:

I missed an enormous 10-point buck this morning. I can't shoot worth a damn anymore; maybe my eyesight is getting bad?

Got laid though!

I remember a time, many, many moons ago when I was like that. I would sense something was on someone�s mind and ask. They would say �Nothing�. But I knew better. I would insist on finding out what it was. I would ask and plead. I would try to guess. I would feel like a failure. Know what it got me? Absolutely nothing. Nil. Nadda.

I don�t do that anymore. When Terry is quiet, I will ask if anything is wrong. If he says �No�, my answer is �Ok, Just thought I�d ask.�

If there is something wrong and he wants to share it, that�s his decision.

It works the other way around too. He will notice I have been quiet and ask if everything is fine with me. If there is something wrong, I will him. I am very up front in that department. Usually I tell him (and it�s the truth) that I am just in my quiet modes. Oh, the things that can only be learned with age. I wouldn�t want to be under 30 again for anything.

Now about 35??????


|




Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen