Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Dec. 13, 2006 11:11 P.M.

Jingle Bells and other Holiday stuff.

Well, it is almost back to normal at work. Jan is back from 9 to 3 now and we have caught up on pretty much everything. I have had four people move into our units in the past two months and that is all done and over with now too.

I got all my cards ready for mailing. I have 29 of them going from England, to New Zealand, to Canada and many of the 50 states. If you haven�t sent me your address and want a lovely picture of Terry and me to use for target practice, drop me an email and I�ll zip one right off to you. I have received addresses already from some you peeps, but I guess the rest of you are either shy, dubious of giving it out. That�s fine. I ordered more than I need and what am I going to do with Christmas cards on December 26th anyway? I�d rather send them out.

I have to go out Saturday to finish up my shopping. I still need to get Terry a few things and of course, Santa has to get stocking stuffers. Other than that and one more present for brother, Pete, I am done! Yay! I love giving gifts. I am just not a store shopper. I am a great online shopper, but it�s too late for much now. I will have to fend of the crazies, I guess.

In just nine short days, I am off for eleven. How great is that? Pretty great. I�m not making any plans. Every time I do, they get changed and I end up feeling like I didn�t accomplish enough. So, no plans.

************* ********** ***********

I love my grandbabies. They are the source of many of my K@dak moments. This morning was no exception.

Lori�s SUV is still not among the mobile so she is still using mine. She gets the two youngest (6 year old Miya & 8 year old Deja), into the car every morning and comes up here to get me. I drive to work and then she has my car for the day.
The girls and I have this little scenario we go through depending on the mood of the morning. This is an example of a morning in my car:

Me: �Good morning ladies.�
Deja �Good morning, grand ma ma.�
Me: �and what is the schedule (emphasis on the �sh�)
Deja: I would think that I would be spending the day learning much from my teacher.�
Me: �I think that is simply devine, grandaughter.�
Deja: �Yes, Grand ma ma, and so do I.�

Usually, after my goodbyes when I get out of the car, Miya, who has been silent, will simply say, �Bye, by, loco Grand mama.�

Well, this morning, I was paid perhaps the best compliment I have been paid in ages.

They don�t hear me sing often. I don�t make a habit of singing, but this morning Deja decided to sing one of the songs from her Christmas program for me. I listened to her sweet voice and told her she did a very nice job. She does have a terrific voice.

I told her I had a few favorite songs. I started singing I saw mommy kissing Santa Claus.� I just belted it out and sang my heart out. I finished with the song and for about three seconds you could hear a pin drop. Then I hear the one word that really started my day of wonderfully. Just one word that just made my day.

From the back seat, Deja simply, almost whispered. �Cool�

Yes, you know the day is going to be great when that comes out of one of the people who�s opinion matters most in this world.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen