Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2006 11:01 A.M.

Boxing Day

Christmas was wonderful! I woke at 8:00 and went into the bathroom. Terry had sat up in bed and was (I thought) getting into his chair to join me in the living room. The way it usually goes is that I use the bathroom, then I go and get our coffee. After he is done, he joins me and we open our presents.

The fates were not in my favor this year.

I went back into the bedroom and Terry had gone back to sleep. Since he doesn�t sleep well at night, I left him and closed the door. Around 10:00, Lori called to ask if I liked my presents. I told her I would have to let her know because, they were still wrapped!! I have to tell you, I am a kid on Christmas morning. I want to open presents!

Thankfully, when Lori called, the phone woke Terry up. We had our unwrapping!

The night before, Lori and the girls gave me their presents. I have the latest 8X10 picture of Lori and the girls, which I will scan and post later. They also bought me a beautiful gray sweater. It�s one of those one-piece that looks like a shell with sweater over it. Really soft and warm. They also got me the traditional Chocolate covered cherries. It isn�t Christmas without her buying me those. And a box of thin mints too!

Onward to Terry�s gifts.

He bought my new Printshop program I had already mentioned. He bought a bunch of other things too. Dove body wash/moisturizer/scrubbie. (sp) and a beautiful angel necklace that I had seen in a flyer weeks ago. It is beautiful. On one side is an angel with a tiny diamond in the middle and on the other side it has an inscription, �I will be by your side always.� It is small enough to wear with my cross and not overpower it. I love it!

Also, and this is too funny, a few months ago, Lori and I were in Penny�s. I picked up 4 pair of undies. I absolutely love them. They are high-cut and called delicates. All cotton and many, many colorful prints to choose from. The next week, I told Lori that if I had another 8 or so pair, that I could toss out all my old ones. She spilled that to Terry, so yes folks, yesterday all my old panties got tossed. I now own 12 pair of Delicates! He also bought me a bottle of Charlie, a manicure/pedicure set, three sweaters and a pair of sweats. I may have left something out, but he knows I love everything.

My sisters were so good to me this year!! Stella and her S/O, (may as well call him her hubby), Jeff bought me the most beautiful leather pocketbook! Way overboard. And a sweater too! And a blouse! Yup. Way overboard. I love them all to pieces. Carol and hubby, Al bought me a new watch. Are you ready for this? It�s Scooby Doo! It even has a button on it that when you push it, it plays the theme song! Soooo adorable.

Brother Pete gave us gift certificates to the local market. He said he has trouble picking out presents. I told him that food is always welcome. He bought them so we could have a lobster dinner some night.

So yes, my friends, I am indeed spoiled. And I love it.

Terry got lots of stuff too. My sisters and their partners got him sweaters, flannel sheets, nuts and candy. He kept saying all he wanted was a Jaguar. I told him last week that the local place here was out of them, so I bought him a Porsche instead. True to my word, he got a Porsche. Of course it is a matchbox Porsche, but he never specified size. Silly him.

We just sat around watching movies all day. Pete came up around 11 with a movie for us to watch. Bad Santa. Hilarious but not for children. He left around 3 and came back with our dinner from Lori�s at 5. We were in bed by 10. Wonderful day.

I am now sitting here typing but within the next 15 minutes or so, I will start packing up the decorations and taking down the tree. I wouldn�t be in such a hurry this year, but Terry�s new chair has cramped the Living room and I have to rearrange it.

Off to work. Well, in small steps anyway. Have a great day. To those of you that have to work, I hope at least it�s an easy day.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen