Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Dec. 29, 2005 11:02 P.M.

Yawn

I am enjoying my vacation soooo much! I have taken down all the Christmas decorations and they are banished once again to the basement until next year. I have managed to do three loads of laundry, clean out the spare room and the closet and put the living room back the way it should be (almost).

I am enjoying not doing much housework or any other work unless the mood strikes. But like lightning in the winter, it hasn�t struck much. I can�t really say that. I have made more trips up and down to the basement more times this week then I have done since we moved in. At least everything down there is neat.

I made a nice dinner tonight. Terry and I have been like two kids since the holidays started. Candy, sweets, and junk food. The really funny part is that I had a doctors appointment yesterday and with all the stuff I�ve been eating I have lost 3 pounds! Now we aren�t just talking about this week. The tenants at work started last week with the cookies, candies and stuff they brought into the office. Like I said, I made a nice dinner tonight. I threw some spare ribs, potatoes and carrots into the crockpot and let is cook on slow from 11:00 this morning. My stomach didn�t know what hit it. Real food? What�s this coming down, a vegetable? Oh my God! Vitamins and nutrients! Who�d a thunk?

Lori and I are going to hit the movies on Monday. I think we are going to see �Rumor Has It�. It looks fun. Just a mom daughter day with her and me. No kids, just us. I feel more malted milk balls, popcorn and coke coming on. Maybe I can lose another 2 pounds. Hehe. That would be a good thing.

Has anyone made any New Years resolutions? Serious ones? I have made one, but I�m not telling until February. Every time I tell my resolution, I jinx myself. That isn�t happening this year.

I have been playing with my Christmas present a little today. I really couldn�t come up with anything I wanted this year except a decent photo program. I had a copy of Photoshop that my son loaned me but after a while of trying to figure it out, I gave up. I don�t want to have to study anything for hours that is supposed to be fun. So instead, I now own my very own Micr@s@ft Digital Image Suite. I had my daughters head spinning around on my desktop today. That was fun. He also bought me some much needed undies, socks and a pair of new shoes big enough to wear my thick new socks. Oh and he bought me four new Dickies too.

His present was not as I planned. I had ordered him a DVD recorder from Wallyworld. I ordered it online because the store didn�t have the one I wanted to get for him. I was also assured it would be delivered between December 21 and the 23rd. I tracked it and on the 21st, it was given its departure scan in Warwick. Now you probably don�t know where that is, but suffice (haha, I said suffice poolagirl and you didn�t. neener-neener) it is only about 30 miles from here. I felt confident that it would be here on the 22nd. Oh silly me.

It didn�t come on the 22nd. It didn�t come on the 23rd. That night I went into the tracking again and it had rescheduled my delivery until the 27th. By this time, I am not a happy camper. I told Terry he was getting it, but it wouldn�t be until Tuesday. He was ok with that. He was just really happy he was getting it. He could wait two more days. Tuesday comes. No DVD Recorder. I went into Walmart�s site and they stated it was probably delivered. I called them. They assured me that they had shipped it to the carrier. I knew this, I just wanted them aware that UPS had screwed up. I then called UPS and was told. �Ummm. Sorry. We lost it.� I asked what I was supposed to do.

Are you ready for this? I have to call Walmart back and They have to file a claim. About now, I�m fit to be tied. I am sitting with no recorder and I�m down $200.00! Well, I called Walmart back and bless the woman�s pea pickin heart, she refunded my money over the phone. Well, she said she did. It is supposed to be back in my account within 72 hours. We shall see. I have faith. I have so much faith that I went out and bought him another Recorder and I KNOW that the money will be there by Saturday. It will. I�m positive. I�m sure. I hope. At least Walmart stepped up to the plate and refunded my money without making me wait. I give them a lot of credit for that.


|




Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen