Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Feb. 12, 2007 9:01 P.M.

Happy Manic Monday

It was a good day at work today. Outside it was really nice too. That will come to a halt tomorrow night. I think this is gonna be the big one 'Lizbeth!

I got an email recently. It was a video clip. I can't post it here because it is definately X rated. But I am still laughing. The guy is a stand-up comic named Stephen Lynch. If you offend easily, by all means, stay away from him. But if you have a sick, twisted sense of humor, look him up. And if you want, I'll send you the video clip. I sent it to two people that shall remain nameless because I know they are as sick as I am. I admire that in a friend. Email me and I'll send it. Be be warned. I plan on buying a few of his CD's.

Well, I got an answer about the TV. First of all, this is the email I sent:

I placed my order on 1/28. My GE card was approved and has been sent to me. This was last week. My order still says it is in process. We have been watching a little 13 inch screen for over 2 weeks now. Please advise as to when this will be shipped. I do not want to cancel this order but may have to if we don't have the TV shortly. Thank You, Cosmicrayola
They called today. On the phone. To tell me they were very sorry. As an apology, for $40.00 more, they offered me an upgrade to another TV that goes for $200.00 more. It will ship tomorrow.

Apology accepted. Hey, I'm easy to get along with.

I am watching an old episode of Law and Order. I keep looking at an actress on the screen and try to remember where I saw her. Then it hit me. She looks like Kathy, aka kitchenlogic!

Her name is Lucinda Jenny. See the similarity? No? Well I do, so hush your mouth. She is much prettier than the picture. Lucinda, I mean. I don't know if Kathy is because I have never seen her except in pictures and she is pretty in those.

By the way, I think it is wonderful that she cut all her hair off in support of her friend, Buzz. What an act of kindness. I notice she didn't have a boob cut off with me, though. Maybe that would have been a little much. But it would have been nice of her.

Speaking of which, go say an early Happy Birthday to her. Just don't hug her. She doensn't do that. Oh, and it isn't too late to wish poolagirl a happy birthday today if you haven't. It isn't even to late to wish a belated happy birthday to theflyingrat whose was on the 5th. Ooops, she's locked. Well you can wish her happy birthday in my comments. I'll share. So many birthdays, so little time.

Wow, when I come back, I come back with a vengence, huh? Okay, so I'll shut up now.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen