Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Feb. 28, 2004 11:00 P.M.

nightime

The girls came over today. We watched Finding Nemo on DVD. I LOVE that movie. I crack up at Ellen Degeneres ever time I hear her voice calling to the whale.

I fed them jelly candy and chocolate. Hey, they were leaving in a couple of hours. Hehe. The joys of being a grammie. Ok, So they had already eaten breakfast and I still made them eat some toast too. They were here about 3 hours. Terry had gone up for a nap about half an hour before they got here. After about 15 minutes, the two youngest ones had to use the bathroom. I told them to be quiet upstairs because Grampa was taking a nap. I guess while deja was in the bathroom, Miya, the 3 year old decided to see if Grampa was really sleeping. I heard the door to my room open and a couple of minutes later they came down. Miya came over to me and announced that Grampa was getting dressed now. He said he woke up when he heard them in the bathroom. The next thing he knew, in she came and just stood there staring at him until he opened his eyes. By this time, there was no going back to sleep, so he told her to come donwstairs while he dressed. She is a trip. This has got to be the happiest child I have ever seen. She will be watching television and without taking her eyes off the TV, she will come over and put her head against my chest and put her arms around me. Everyone should have a Miya. There is nothing in this world that feels as good as a childs arms around you. If you don't have one of your own, borrow one for a day.

I didn't make it to Sister Stella's house. Decided I wanted to stay home and just enjoy the day so I did.

For anyone interested, my Atkins place is all set up. It is at the top right. Check it out. I think it's purty. Now I have a place to put a log of what I am eating, my ongoing progress etc, without adding it here. If anyone wants to jump on board, let me know by signing the guestbook there.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen