Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Feb. 28, 2004 8:42 A.M.

saturday

That silly Michael Jackson has done it again. He made the news last night. It appears that he walked into a Walmart with a ski mask over his head. Yup, Mikey, that will sure make you inconspicuous! I see men in ski masks at Walmart every day. They pass right by people unnoticed.

He must have heard the joke about boys pants being half off and thought it was a commercial.

When will he learn?.

It is supposed to be in the high 40�s here this weekend. I am watching the munchkins for an hour or so today while Lori meets with her new landlord to sign leases and get the keys. She plans on moving in on Thursday instead of this weekend. She has a truck and about 4 friends lined up to help. The girls should be registered to start school here by then so she will be all set for the day. I love her dearly, but I will be glad when she is settled in. I swear, she must call me 6 times a day keeping me updated on all that�s going on. I love talking to her, but she has the worse timing. Like when she calls in the middle of a meeting at work. I answer the phone and tell her I am busy and it is always the same thing. �I just want to tell you one quick thing� which turns into 5 minutes worth of stuff that could have waited until I got home. But she is excited and Boss Lady is very family oriented, so it�s fine as far as that goes. That�s one of the biggest plusses about where I work. When Terry was going through all of his surgeries, it was understood when I had to take time off. Never even an issue. Of course, I had to take my sick days or vacation days, but I didn�t have to ask for them way ahead of time. That definitely makes life easier.

There�s not much else going on here. I have to go to Middle Sisters today and play around with her computer. She or her b/f have done something to it. I�m sot sure what, so who knows how long I will be there. Then laundry and cleaning and Middle Sister�s taxes. My fun filled weekend at a glance. Oh and if all that excitement isn�t enough, I think I�ll clean the car tomorrow! And too, there is all that candy I must eat.

My Atkins page will get set up today too. If anyone else wants to be listed on it, let me know. I will be updating it weekly. I may list some recipes occasionally too.

Lori finally got her settlement for her accident 4 years ago. I am saddened by the amount. I see these people getting huge settlements for stupid stuff that they partially caused themselves and my daughters amount is nothing compared to theirs. She will be in pain for the rest of her life, have to see a chiropractor on a regular basis and may not even be able to work within 10 years and what she ended up with wouldn�t support her and the girls for more than 6 months. She should have just spilled hot coffee in her lap, I guess. It makes me very angry.

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen