Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Jan. 17, 2003 7:39 P.M.

Chicken Gizzards and Me

New site! New site!! New Site!!!

Guess what I'm going to talk about tonight. Yup, Andrew has started a new site. It's Swappington's

It is a great concept. You list CD's, books and DVD's that you no longer want. You can go with a preset amount or put in your own. Instead of cash, you get points. A DVD, for example, will go for 24 points. So say you have one listed that I want. I give you 24 points and you send it to me. Where do I get the points? From other people that want MY stuff. No money exchanges hands. I have 4 things listed now. If Someone want's my JOHN Q DVD, they pay me 24 points and then I can get the DVD that I want for the same 24 points. Andrew explains it better than me, so go check it out Here. If you do, and decide to sign up to be a member, please list me, Cosmicrayola where it asks who sent you. I get points for refering you. Of course the only way you pay for things is with points, so in order to get some, you have to list stuff you want to get rid of to get the points from someone else. Like I said, Andrew explains it all on the site. The beauty of this is that it's FREE! Yes, I said FREE! No cost to list, and no cash to buy stuff. The only thing is that you pay for shipping anything you sell. But that's cool because when you buy something with your points, the seller pays shipping so it costs you NOTHING! FREE! I plan on listing a bunch of books this weekend. I already have two CD's and two DVD's on there.

In other news, Terry got the ceiling painted today, so tomorrow, it's the walls. I picked up the paint yesterday. A nice light blue. Purty! I will make the curtains tomorrow so by tomorrow night, the room should be done! I am so excited. Next is the bathroom. I need to do something different there. It needs brightening up.

I came home from work tonight and Terry had my dinner ready for me. I asked him to put it on at 1:30 and leave it simmering till I got home. What did I have, you ask? Chicken Gizzards. Yup, I'm a chicken gizzard junkie. I used to eat them a lot as a kid, mainly because they were cheap. Now I just eat them because they are good. Not many people I know liked them in Maine, but Rhode Islanders love them. Well some of them do. They cook them in tomato sauce and call it Spezzi. I cook mine in salt pepper and onion and call them dinner. Different strokes for different folks. I am now indulging in a coffee brandy sombrero. Yum.

I had said a few weeks ago that I am going back on the Atkin's diet. Now with kitchenlogic and katress and others listing how much weight they have lost, (Way to go!!!!) I am getting caught up in it too. Monday morning I will start. I am weighing myself right now. Hold on.... 157!! 157!! OMG, I am 157!! WOW! Maybe I can get some other things removed. What do you think I will lose if they take my appendix? My spleen? My gallbladder? Gee, they should be good for at least 15 pounds. Maybe not.

Well, it's almost time for John Doe, so I shall close this up and hit the couch.

You all have a great week end if I don't hear from you.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen