Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Jan. 18, 2003 9:52 A.M.

Freezing here!

WAY UP NORTH IN THE YARD OF COSMICRAYOLA COMES THE SOUND OF THE KIKIBIRD SCREAMING "K-K-K-KRIPES! IT'S COLD UP HERE!!"

I know it's supposed to be cold in January in New England, but C'mon!! It is 6 degrees out there. I'm talking Farenheight, not Celcius here. My cat wanted to go out this morning. I opened the door and she flew down the stairs as usual. I no sooner closed the door and sat back down here and she was banging on the door. Yes, she knocks at the door to come back in. I opened it up and she jumped back into the kitchen. She gave me a look that could only be interpreted as "What are you NUTS!?!" The National Weather Service has posted a weather alert for Tuesday night. With the windchill factored in, Tuesday night it is going to be about 10 to 20 below 0 here. Damn, I don't normally mind the cold, but that's ridiculous! Luckily, as for today, I don't have to leave the warmth of my electric heat! Go me! Staying inside and working my butt off instead.

I'm anxiously waiting for the mailman today. Hopefully, my shipment of lessons from school will bring my Front Page software. I am really wanting to download that and get cracking. I will be driving everyone nuts changing my layout on a regular basis, but give me a break. It's homework.

Does anybody here know where I can get a copy of the 1971 VHS of Vanishing Point? I checked e-bay, but most of the copies there are going for big bucks that I just don't have. I found one for $7.00 on alpha craze, but though I ordered it over a month ago, I still haven't seen it. It's a birthday present for my brother, Pete and his birthday was January 7th. In all fairness, they haven't charged me for it yet, but for crying out loud, they won't answer my e-mail and the phone number only gets you a answering machine. I left a message, but they still haven't called me back. I will not be doing business with them again, EVER!

On the workfront, this past week was super busy. I had my yearly meeting with the DEA (Department of Elderly Affairs) on Thursday. It is one of my many jobs to set up and correlate safety meetings with our tenants. I try to get guest speakers to appear on occasion and I put out a newsletter 4 times a year with all sorts of information, reminders and such for the tenants also. Then once a year, the DEA appears to make sure I am doing all I should be doing. That's all well and good. I have never been cited for not doing enough, but the lady that comes is so intimidating I feel like i am being sent to the principle's office. I always expect (and I don't know why) that I have left something out. She just gets to me. It's funny because even my boss doesn't put me on edge like this woman does. All went well anyway and she left after 3 hours. Whew! Gone again until next year.

Well, time for cleaning. You all stay warm.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen