Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003 8:01 A.M.

A short quiz

I just received this in an e-mail. I thought it was quite interesting.

ARE YOU THE WEAKEST LINK?

This is kind of fun to do, but it is tricky. Below are 4 questions. Answer them instantly. You can't take your time. Answer them immediately. No pencil or paper! OK? Let's find out just how smart and clever you really are. Ready? ... GO!!!

FIRST QUESTION:
You are participating in a race. You overtake the second person. What position are you in?
ANSWER:
If you answer that you are first, then you are absolutely wrong! If you overtake the second person and you take his place, you are second!

Try not to screw up in the next question. To answer the second question, don't take as much time as you took for the first question. (You know you took too much time.)

SECOND QUESTION:
If you overtake the last person, then you are...?
ANSWER:
If you answered that you are second to last, then you are wrong again. Tell me, how can you overtake the LAST person?!

THIRD QUESTION:
Very tricky math! Note: This must be done in your head only. Do NOT use paper and pencil or a calculator. Try it.
Take 1000 and add 40 to it. Now add another 1000. Now add 30. Add another 1000. Now add 20. Now add another 1000. Now add 10. What is the total?
ANSWER: Did you get 5000? The correct answer is actually 4100. Don't believe it? Check with your calculator! Today is definitely not your day. Maybe you will get the last question right?

LAST QUESTION:
Mary's father has five daughters: Nana, Nene, Nini, Nono. What is the name of the fifth daughter?
ANSWER: Nunu? Nana? Nene? NONO! Of course not. The fifth daughter's name is Mary. Read the question again. You ARE the WEAKEST LINK!! Pass this along to someone else who could stand a little fun and a challenge today.

I personally missed one. The third one.


I didn�t get much done yesterday. Damn shoulder is still in pain but nowhere as bad as it was. The Vioxx is working but it takes a few days to get into your system.

I added my search engine hits link to my page. I wish I had done it ages ago. With my stats counter, I can only go back 100 visitors so I only have about 7 in there right now. I am sure it will grow. I just think it�s fun to see the wacky things people search for.

I spent 2 1/2 hours watching Pleasantville last night. Am I the only one who thought that it was good? Hubby left and went upstairs after a half an hour saying it was dumb. I thought it was pretty good. We are big fans of all shows police and forensics. We watch all the Law and order shows, the forensic files and a ton of the court tv shows. It was nice to watch a movie that was all fluff and didn�t make you think, just enjoy.

Today is going to be another day to just hand around. It is raining outside and only 33 degrees, but at least it isn�t snow! I�ll take it.

You all have a great Sunday! Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen