Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Mar. 19, 2003 6:49 P.M.

Eve of Uncertainty

Eve of Uncertainty
It is 6:40 and I am poised in front of the television. I find myself watching the clock.

Memories come flooding back to 1962. I was only 9 but I knew enough to be scared. The Cuban Missle Crisis had me and my friends worried if we were going to war. We worried if there would be bombs here in the US. Adults didn't seem to be as afraid as us kids. At least I never thought they were. I now know different.

I am scared. I am not only afraid for our soldiers ready to fight this war, but I am also afraid that after tonight, this country I call home may never be the same. I still cannot say that I am totaly for or against this war. I have listened to both sides. That is how I learn. I believe that both sides have good points. I think anyone with any intelligence has to be able to see pros and cons.

I don't know if we have a right to pass our morals and diplomacy on another country. But I don't know if we do nothing, that it won't come back to haunt us.

I do know that I am a proud American and that right or wrong, I support whatever action our government feels they need to take.

I don't have to like it. I don't always agree. But in my humble opinion, patriotism means being loyal to your country and those in charge of running it. If I disagreed so strongly with their actions that I felt the need to put them down in every conversation and if I felt that this country was so terrible that I had to complain every day about the President and the politics, I would do the only thing that makes sense. I would move out. I sure wouldn't stay in a neighborhood that I hated.

Until that time, I shall support my President, my government and the troops. Until then I will still be proud to be an American. I shall still wake up in a country that I love. I will still show the same respect that those in charge deserve and try not to tell them how to do their jobs. I sure wouldn't want it.

My diary, my opinion.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen