Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Apr. 05, 2003 7:51 A.M.

Saturday morning thoughts.

Harry called his mom and his wife this week. He is doing as well as can be expected. They changed his address again. I have been asked not to give it out publicly. They are being cautious with the mail. I can understand that. If any of you would like to send on well wishes, feel free to send them to me and I will forward them for you. The simpliest way would be for you to write him a letter, e-mail it to me and I will send any and all of them with my letters. I doubt if any of you will get a letter back from him, as when he has time to write, I am sure his wife and mother will come first. I don't expect to get one myself, but if I do, I will let you all know. Thank you for your support, your prayers and your thoughts. I appreciate them and so does my sister, Buella and his wife, Gloria.


It's been a few days since I updated. I have been pretty busy. I am still showing the apartment next door and trying to get my own place straightened up. Not that it's that bad, but I have many things going on at the same time and can't seem to finish any of them. My scanner still isn't working and that is going to be fixed this week-end if nothing else gets done.


I took my car for inspection. It flunked. I have to replace a break hose. That isn't as bad as it could be. It should only cost $90.00 for parts and labor. Hey, what did I expect for a $500.00 car? I'm still ahead. The mechanic says it is in fantastic shape otherwise. So condidering I have no car payments and only have to carry liability insurance, ya, I'm not complaining.


We got into a conversation yesterday at work. We were all discussing our favorite cereal. It reminded me of a little story that happened about 8 years ago. I don't think I ever told this story before. I searched my diary and couldn't find it, but I'm telling it now. A little laugh for a Saturday morning.

When Terry and I first moved in with each other, it was a 24/7 laugh fest. His sense of humor killed me. We were watching television one night and he said he would be right back and left the room. After what seemed like an eternity, I had to use the bathroom. The way our old apartment was situated was that you had to go through the kitchen to get to the bathroom.

Finally, I was starting to worry and decided I would make sure he was all right. I went into the kitchen to find Terry standing in just his underwear and a ski mask holding and eating a bowl of Kellog's Frosted Flakes. He stopped dead in his tracks, looked up and just said, "I am so ashamed". Now just in case you don't remember back then, they used to have the Frosted flake commercials showing adults with their faces hidden or blacked out, admiting that they loved their Frosted Flakes. Add that to the fact that at this point, I had never seen Terry without his clothes on. I almost peed my pants I was laughing so hard. I still crack up remembering that. He has kept me laughing ever since.

Don't forget to set your clocks ahead tonight. And while you're at it, change the batteries in your smoke detectors too. It can't hurt.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen