Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003 7:34 A.M.

It's up, up, and she scores!!

A few updates. First, Harry's wife, Gloria got a letter from him on Friday. He said he hadn't gotten any mail for about a week. He thinks its because they changed his address. He is going before the promotion board on April 11th. Go Harry!!! I still haven't gotten a letter from him, but I know he has all he can do to write to his wife and mom. I forgive him.

Next on the agenda of updates, please go to jenne1017's diary and check out her plea. She is trying to round up money and bra's. It's for breast cancer research folks. As you know, I am a supporter for this cause. I couldn't send her a bra because I don't own one so she just got money from me. So anyway, please go there and try to help out the cause, ok?

Check out my "Quotes" page to the left. I have added a couple. If I ever quote you and you would rather I didn't, just let me know and I'll pull it off.

It is supposed to get to 70 today. I don't believe it. Our weatherman lies, lies and lies some more.

I scored really big yesterday! We have a local rental store here. It is where I got my last computer. I went in yesterday and it is all remodeled. They changed hands and are going to only sell certain brands. I am getting a new refrigerator! And stove! These are GE's and they aren't selling them anymore so I am getting a fridge that was only rented out for 3 weeks. It is too cool for words. It's a huge black one. It's the side-by-side with an icemaker in the door. This isn't just any old icemaker. This is a filtered water icemaker in one. It is huge, did I say that?

The stove is matching black but with a stainless steel front and a huge window. And, are you ready for this? Never been rented and, and, and it's SELF CLEANING!!!! OMG, I am going to have a cigarette after this post. I am sooo excited! The deal is that they have to get them out of the store and I was at the right place at the right time for a change. I am paying $200.00 for the fridge. I haven't asked what I am paying for the stove yet. We have to work that one out because I am paying that one on time. I checked out the fridge on a GE site and it sells for $2400! Well spank my bottom and call me an orphan! Score one for the home team!!

Well, I have to go fix me something for lunch. I was going to start back on the Atkins diet on April 1st, but I held off knowing I was having company last weekend. I started in earnest yesterday. I will be glad when this first week is over. It's the toughest part de-toxing from all the sugar. I will be fine though. I am stocking up on meats and cheeses after work.

Well you all have a wonderous Tuesday!

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen