Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Apr. 17, 2003 9:02 P.M.

A few words

Ok folks, get your Kleenex handy. If this doesn't make you feel something, I swear, you've got a heart of stone. My sister Buella sent it to me.

http://www.pylon1.com/artman/publish/article_34.shtml

Tonight when I raise my glass with a drink, I will toast all the mothers, fathers, wives, husbands, daughters and sons of our fighting men and women. They are in so much pain and fear through all of this fighting. I am an aunt and know the pain I am feeling. I can only imagine what it's like for them


So today is my Friday. And I get two of them this week. Eeeha! We have no plans for Easter. Lori and the girls are staying home, so Terry and I won't be cooking a big feast this year. That's ok. I have plenty of other things to do to keep me busy. I am officially starting my novel re-write. I want to commit to working on it at least one night a week. I also have my schoolwork to catch up on. Add that to cleaning, laundry, etc., yup. That about covers it.


There is still time tonight to donate to jenne1017�s great cause. Check it out if you want. She has the link to the scoop about this on her page.


Ok! New program starting up. It�s called Mr. Personality. Staring none other than the meek mild little Monica Lewinsky. The premise, from what I can gather is that the female contestant is supposed to fall in love with this guy while all the time he is wearing a mask. I guess at the end of the show or series or whatever (and who really cares) the guy is unmasked. I can write this script, really! I can. Here is the scenario. She falls in love, they unmask the guy and it�s�. it�s�. Bill Clinton! But wait! He is wearing a Bill Clinton mask! He takes if off and it�s�. it�s�.. Osama Bin Laden! No! Wait! It�s just a mask. He pulls it off and it�s � it�s�. It�s Sadam Hussein! But we�re not through yet folks! It�s just another mask! The final mask comes off and it�s�. it�s�. It�s Hillary Clinton! She laughs maniacally and the contestant faints dead away! At that moment, Monica starts laughing too and we find that it isn�t really Monica! It�s a mask!! She pulls it off and Abracadabra! She�s really Bill Clinton! He and Hillary join hands and face the audience laughing their asses off. The show ends with them saying to the camera, �We fooled you all again!!!�

Oh, I forgot something!

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen