Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, May. 05, 2003 6:33 A.M.

Happy Monday

A nice laid back week end here. I got a letter from Harry on Saturday! He seemed in great spirits. It is quite a wile between mail calls so the day he got my letter, he got two from me, 2 from his wife and two from another aunt. He was flying high! Mail is the only high point in their life over there right now. He said it had been so long since he got mail that he thought he was forgotten. As if! I answered it last night, but I am picking him up some goodies to throw in with it and mail it tomorrow.


In other news, I have reached the 10 pound mark on my diet! Down from 154 to 144 and am doing the happy dance. 9 to go and I'll be happy, 14 and I'd be delirious. It's kind of hard sometimes. Watching Terry eat his cereal, or a bowl of ice cream makes my mouth water, but after I lose all the weight, I can have the goodies once in a while. I had a pair of size 10 jeans on Friday that I haven't been able to wear since I bought them. I almost exchanged for a larger size. I'm glad now that I didn't. But though that is a good sign, they are stretch waist. I still have 5 pair of new ones I haven't worn yet that have a regular sip up waist. I WILL be in those by my birthday. I still have 43 days to go. Hell, that's 6 weeks. Yup, I can do it. My problem is the way the weight comes off when I diet. First my back, then my face and last but not least, literally, is my middle. That is the last place it goes. The good news is that I have no butt or hips to speak of, the bad news is it all gathers in the front. It also is an optical illusion, but since my mastectomy, my belly looks bigger. There is nothing to balance it with. I may go get the prothetics after all. Just kidding. I have an exercize thingy you sit with handles and you do bending exercises. It was bought a few years ago. It makes a very nice clothes rack.


Jan coes back to work today and Charlene, tomorrow. It will be back to normal again. I put my vacation up on the calander on Friday. I am taking the week of June 16th off. I have no plans to go anywhere, but I am looking forward to having the week off. I'm due. And that still leaves me with 6 days until October. I think once I put the week up and can know I'm taking it, it helps on days that don't go well. At least it gives me something to look forward to.


Well, I bid you all a great Monday. I have to make my lunch for work and finish dressing my feet. I have to get three packages ready so send out after work. Ahh busy day.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen