Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, May. 10, 2003 7:28 A.M.

Busy, busy

Busy day today. Harry's socks arrived so I have to take his package to the post office along with a CD of Harry Potter I have to send to England to my step-daughter. Then it is about 5 loads of laundry and by that time, Sister Stella should be here and I'm off to see if I can help out. I won't be lifting anything. I am STILL on Vioxx for my bum shoulder. I will do what I can.


Remember my Hellmann's saga?I won! I won! I got a letter from them yesteday apologizing for the missed communication. She said she thought she made herself clear that she knew what had happened. Ummm, no she didn't. But anyway, she said that the report and my letter went back to the packaging department and that I should see a new lid on the containers in the near future! That's all I wanted. But along with the letter, I also received a "complimentary" gift. It is a cooler that was chock full of stuff. Iced tea, Camomile tea, salad dressing, onion soup mix, noodle soup, alfredo sauce, 2 packages of pasta with sauce and more coupons. Wow, I guess the squeeky wheel DOES get the oil! lol, and the rest of the dinner!


I don't remember if I mentioned or not, but I got my diamond ring last week. I have to take it and get it sized. I was going to last week, but they wouldn't do it yet because my finger is squished where I have worn other rings on that finger for so long. So I am taking it today. I just got off the phone with Stella. They have another 2 hours of loading the truck before they head down here, so that means they won't arrive till about 2 this afternoon. Cool beans. That means I can get all the rest of my stuff done if I get my butt in gear. Gratefully, it is a beautiful sunny day here today.


I had a sad moment yesterday. I was standing out back at work and watched them pull down a huge tree. I didn't grow up in the town, but all the while I watched, I couldn't help but wonder how many children spent hours running around under that tree. I wondered if anyone had been proposed to under it on a starry night. How many secrets were shared? It just filled me with sadness that the tree couldn't talk and tell me all the tales of what it had seen. The storms, the laughter and the sorrow. I know it may sound strange, but I think of things like that occasionally. When I think of the big tree in front of my Granparents house back in Maine, I know it would have thousands of tales to spin if only it could talk. I know, I'm a silly lady.


Well, this is getting absolutly nothing accomplished and I have work to do, so I will wish you all a happy Saturday and get out of here.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen