Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, May. 30, 2003 6:26 P.M.

Bunches of Stuff!

1. What do you most want to be remembered for?

I would like to be remembered as a fantastic singer, great lover and gorgeous redhead, but since all of the above are out of the question, I would like to be remembered as a good Mom, a fun Grandma, and a true friend.

2. What quotation best fits your outlook on life?

(corrected version, thank you msleslie) "Strangers are only friends we haven't met yet." I always try to look at life as the glass being half full and believe in the inherent good in everyone. Idealistic? Perhaps, but better than doom and gloom. Life it far too short.

3. What single achievement are you most proud of in the past year?

Starting my autobiographical novel. I have been telling myself that I wanted to put it to paper for quite awhile and I finally did it. Now to just add to it and edit it and see if I can find someone interested in publishing it. That would be a dream come true.

4. What about the past ten years?

10? Wow, that's a long time to think about. Maybe just being the best support system I could be for my husband. Life was not always roses and good times for that 4 year spread but in accomplishing that, I reaped the rewards myself for having the support from him when I needed it. Learning the true meaning of in sickness and in health.

5. If you were asked to give a child a single piece of advice to guide them through life, what would you say?

Hold to your dreams. Settle for nothing less. Anything is attainable through hard work, honesty and prayer.


Well, this week went quick. Of course it doesn't last long when you only work two days. I loved it. Today was just Charl and me so the day flew. Gorgeous weather helped too. The weather was too nice to come into our office so it was dead.

Still no word from Buella's son. Wait and see. No news is good news, of course. I believe that. His mom is going crackers right now, as I am sure his wife is too. I can't say anything to console either of them because I know if it were my son or husband, all the words, though heartfelt, would do no good. So we wait.

I haven't updated since Tuesday because I have been busy. No wait, I have been away. No, just a minute, I have no idea why. But today I got to see my grandbabies. Well two of them anyway.

Lori came by with Miya and Deja. I haven't seen Deja in over a month. I miss them terribly. Lori can't get over as often as she wishes because she is going through a rough time now.

Three years ago, while 5 months pregnant with Miya, she was sitting in a parked car in a government parking lot. An employee jumped into a dump truck on the other side of the lot and threw his truck into reverse. He floored it and lost control, going up over the curb, down again and plowed full force into the rear end of her car. He hit with enough force to put out her rear window. Deja was in the car seat and spent two hours with them picking glass out of her hair. Thank God, she wasn't injured. She was only 2 at the time. Unfortunately, Lori was in the front seat and when he hit the car, she suffered instant pain. She was taken to the hospital by ambulance. Because of her pregnancy, they couldn't do x-rays but instead, sent her to a chiropractor for therapy through the rest of her pregnancy. After she delivered, they did tests and the original diagnosis was that she had a fractured pelvis. The x-rays didn't reveal the whole truth. What the saw in the x-ray was not a fracture, but as It turned out, sacrolitis. Her pelvic bone should be attached to her spine and it isn't. I may not have the medical facts exact, but basically, that's the deal. Nothing can be done for her aside from pain management. Friday she had her first cortisone shot. In her back. I was amazed. This kid, (I say kid, she's 29) has an extremely high tolerance for pain. She breezed through it. Not a day at the beach, but she isn't terrified of having the next one in two weeks. The downside to these is that she can only have a total of 3. If the third one doesn't fix the pain, she lives with it the rest of her life. She is fine through the day. If she could spend the rest of her life sleeping while standing up, she'd be fine. It only hurts while reclining. Unfortunately, that isn't an option. Hopefully, this will be the end of it. The next two shots will tell.

My son, Jeff sent me an e-mail today. He has started his own business and has his web site up. Remember, he is 32 and a hard rocker. He is also an artistic man. You can see what he is doing at Madpyrit if you have a mind to see what I spawned. He is a good kid. My firstborn. I am proud that he has taken the jump to owning his own business. He has the talent and the clients.

Well, I have used up enough of Andrews bandwidth on this post and besides, it is Friday and There is a drink calling my name.

Later

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen