Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Jun. 04, 2003 6:58 A.M.

Hump Day

Good morning. We heard from Harry yet again! His wife, Gloria got not only an e-mail, but a phone call too! He is doing fine but I get the feeling he is getting bored. There isn't much going on there. In my opinion, bored is good. I hope he gets bored to tears. At least boring is safe. Now he is saying he may not be back until October. Hell, I'll be happy if he makes it home for Christmas. I know how it is. The governments logo "Hurry up and wait."

Work this week is going well. I am busy as hell and that's the way I like it. Time flies. Strange, but when it's slow, I have all I can do to keep awake. Busy is good.

Raining again here today. I have decided that we are not having summer. Lord knows we had no spring and summer is a mere 18 days away. I am begining to feel like a washed out dishrag. We had three nice days and "poof" gone again. They have planted flowers all over the place where I work and they are doing great. And you couldn't ask for more beautiful green lawns. If the sun ever comes out again, I'll have to take some pictures. It does look lovely.

I have my appointment with the GYN today. I haven't been since a year ago April when I had my mammogram. I swithched to another doctor. The other one called me in after my mammogram and asked if I knew a surgeon Through my lumpectomy, my surgery and the rest, I never heard from her until I got a post card inthe mail telling me it was time for my yearly mammogram. WTF?? Hello? Do you not follow up on your patients? Guess not.

Anyway, my new doctor is billed as the "Gentle GYN" gotta love it. One of the biggest reasons I am going to him, I admit, is because a lot of our elderly residents see him so at least I don't have to feel quite so old with this rather young guy. I always wonder what goes through their mind during the exam. No, I don't want to know, I just wonder.

I am going to pick up my ring after work. I am going to take a picture of it and post it. It is so pretty. I am not supposed to wear it until June 28th, our anniversary, but I can put it on for the picture, right?

You all have a great hump day and I catch you all tonight or tomorrow.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen