Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Jun. 16, 2003 6:12 P.M.

Sleep Masks Rule!!!

Right HERE!!!

Yes, I found a great new product! Now I don't usually push something unless is is a really great product. This is. As some of you know, I am sort of afraid of thunderstorms. Ya, ok, terrified would be a better word. The silly thing is that the thunder doesn't bother me half as much as the lightning. Try sleeping when the temperature is 85 degrees and 80% humidity with your head under the covers. To say it is uncomfortable is an understatement. Holding my hands over my eyes is also not an option because as soon as I start to doze, my hands slide off and the next flash of lightning has me sitting straight up in bed.

I have seen those sleep masks around, but they weren't worth didley. Either they weren't thick enough or they let light in underneath or around the nose. Not this one!! This one has a cloth padding that fits comfortably over the bridge of the nose. It is great!!

These would also be great for those of you who have the time for a nap in the daytime or work nights. They come in all different colors. I plan on buying them for Christmas gifts. I checked out a lot of sites and THIS is where I found mine. Yes I already linked to it up top, but it bears repeating. After shipping, it was only $9.00. THey wanted $20.00 - $30.00 everywhere else. Do me a favor, will you? If you decide to buy any of these, tell them cosmicrayola sent you. I was so impressed with mine that I told them I was posting this and was just curious to see if they get any sales from my bragging for them. NO, I don't get money or free masks, but hey, I figure I'm doing all of you a favor for telling you. If they sell a gazillion of the, good for them! Ah such is AMerica.


I took the day off today. I have been having sniffles for the past week. I used to get hay fever for a few weeks in the spring and again in the summer, but haven't for quite a few years. Well, it reared it's ugly head again big time. I woke up this morning and felt like I was carrying around a bowling ball on my shoulders. To add insult to injury, I came downstairs and looked out the window at the beautiful bright sunlight and within 2 minutes, my eyesight was messed up and the right side of my face was getting numb. Too late, I reached for the Tylenol. BAM! Migraine. Luckily, 11 hours and 6 tylenol later, it has subsided. I layed on the couch all day with the curtains closed and the TV down low. The doctor called finally and phoned in a prescription for my sinuses and I just took one.

Well, time to Snuffle off to Buffalo, or in my case back to the couch.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen