Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Jun. 18, 2003 6:35 A.M.

The Party's Over. It's Time to Call it a Day.

Ok, I'ts all over. I am officially half a century old! I thank you all for your wonderful kind words, your Birthday cards and a very special thank you to jenne1017 and sandandwater, aka Kiki for the gift certificate. T.J. Maxx, here I come! You two are the sweetest things!!!

I recieved a birthday card at my party the other night that puts my age into perspective. It list a few of the discoveries since I was born. Among them were:

Nose Jewelry
Body piercing
Bottled water
VCR's
Self-serve gas
Trivia Games
Drive-through windows
ATM's
Cell Phones
Skateboarding
Jet Skiing
TV Dinners
Disposable Diapers
CD'S (Playable and payable
Laptop computers
Online shopping
Color TV
Penny Loafers
Flower Power
Men on the moon
Indoor grills
Microwave ovens

Yup, I've been around awhile. I figure it this way, You are only old if you allow yourself to be. Surround yourself with young people. Never give up on your dreams, never stop learning, laughing or loving and you will never be too old. I plan on being around a while longer. A long while.

Yesterday at work, my co-workers bought my lunch. This is tradition where I work. I had a lobster roll and it was delicious. And Janet made a carrot cake for dessert. The day started out nice with an IM happy Birthday from my brother, Dale. Then I found $20.00 in my pocketbook, that I didn't know was there. On to Cumberland Farms to buy some cough drops and bought a $1.00 scratch off lottery ticket and it was a $2.00 winner. Then I got home and Terry had e-mailed me a nice birthday card and said to look under my mousepad. A whopping big check with my name on it! He cooked dinner for us too.

All in all, it was a good day. My alergies are a little better this morning as it is raining out (Surprise, surprise) and the Zertec-D is doing it's thing. I don't care. It will be a few days till the smile wipes off my face. And today is payday! Gotta love it!

Well, I have to get ready for work. You all have a great Hump Day!!!

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen