Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Mar. 06, 2004 2:27 P.M.

Banks and Martha?

First of this Saturday morning is a major rant. cassiopeia- cover your eyes! Those damned-stinking-good-for-nothing-money-eating-thieving-automatic-secure-pay- your-bill-online-modules suck great big donkey dinks!!!! Those rat bastards ate $44.78 of my money!!

I paid my Cox Cable bill last night. $44.48 is all I owed. Fine. Push pay now, click the right buttons hit submit �ONCE�. This morning I checked my online bank balance (I do this daily to make sure we both agree). I was $44.78 short. I look at my payouts and lo and behold, they took the $44.78 twice!

This happened once, a few weeks ago with Verizon, but I just thought it was a one time fluke. Guess not.

I call Cox and they assure me that they only took it once. So I call the bank. I am told that in order for them to put the money back into my account, I have to either have Cox call them or wait three days.

When you order something online and use your bank account to pay for it, it goes in as a credit. It sits there for three days or until the Store, creditor, etc. calls with an authorization. If no call is made, after 3 days, it goes back into your account. So the normal way it would go is that Cox would call and authorize one payment and the other duplicate one would just go back in on Tuesday. This is not ok. I don�t like the idea of not having access to my money for three days. I�m anal like that. I called Cox back and told them someone from cox would have to call my back. Now I am told that there is nobody that can do it until Monday. UGH! I called the Bank back and got one of the nicest people that I have ever dealt with. We shall, for anonymity�s sake refer to her as Bank Lady. She called Cox herself on 3-way. She got put through by �Maggie� to the collections department, only to get �Donna�s voice mail telling us that she in on a one-week vacation.

Bank lady joined in my frustration at this point, hung up and called them back. The next person she gets tells her outright that there is nobody in collections on the week-end. Bank lady almost lost it. �So, you are telling me that Maggie lied!� Poor guy didn�t know what to say. He just apologized like three times. She made him take down my work number, asked for his name and extension and made him promise that someone would call me on Monday.

That wasn�t quite enough for Bank Lady though. She put the money back in my account. She issued it as a credit so that Monday, when Cox calls and releases the duplicate payment, it will offset the credit.

So from this point on, I will have my bank send them a paper check. All of them. Cable, phone, lights, etc. If they can�t make their system work correctly, they can pay someone to open all my checks, post them to my account and deposit them and wait three days to get my money. See how they like it!!! By the way, I sent an e-mail to Bank, giving Bank Ladys name and extension so she gets the credit due for being such an asset to her employer.

END OF RANT

Ok, I have decided to help poor Martha out. I have created a newspaper article for her to send to the New York Times. Maybe they will hire her in as a weekly columnist

Weekly Classes Being
Offered By Martha
Include:

How to Sew a Privacy
Curtain for the Bars

How to Eliminate those
Pesky Rats

How to Get a Nice Shine
On That Dull Gray Floor

How to Tye-Dye Those
Gray old Sheets

I will also be offering
Seminars on the folowing:

How to Invest Your
Money

How to Stay
Out of Jail

Well, time to run. I have a bunch of stuff to do. Tomorrow, I have a weird story to tell you about my shopping experience yesterday. Strange indeed. Oh, and I have to tell you all about a new (old) homeopathic remedy for an annoying condition. Bet you can�t wait, huh?

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen