Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Jul. 15, 2003 5:53 P.M.

A l-o-n-g Entry

Warning!! Warning Will Roberts!! Long entry ahead

Happy Andrew Day!!

Oh my God, it went by two days ago!!!

How could I forget???? I founded it!!!

I am a bad fan Club President! Ok, we are going to back up 2 days and pretend it is the 13th ok???

HAPPY ANDREW DAY!!!

Don't send him cards! No! Don't send him e-mails. No!! Send him money!!!! Send him money!! Seriously, folks. This is a twofold proposition here. You get to help Andrew maintain this wonderful venue and you do nothing but get good stuff in return. This is the deal. I stole this from the members pages, guilty as charged but Andrew says it so eloquently:

START OF STOLEN QUOTE

The prices for normal gold membership are:

if you sign up for 3 months at a time: $10.99 for 3 months
if you sign up for 6 months: $18.99 for 6 months
a whole year: $30.99 (this is the deal where you get the 10,000 banner ads shown)

The prices for SuperGold membership are:

if you sign up for 3 months at a time: $18.99 for 3 months
if you sign up for 6 months: $30.99 for 6 months
a whole year: $54.99 (this is the deal where you get the 30,000 banner ads shown)

We have kept the prices as low as possible, and remember, you're not just buying image uploading + hosting, a nice invisible stats tracker, comments, webmail, etc, you're truly helping out Diaryland. You'll also almost certainly get much more fun out of using Diaryland by having everything you could want at your fingertips, the whole darn package.END OF STOLEN QUOTE

For more information about what you get for this, just go to The Members Section

You can also send him smooches and hugs from afar.


Ok, I hope I have redeemed myself in Andrews eyes for not mentioning Andrew Day on the 13th.

Did you ever have a Twilight Zone moment? I had one today.

I went out to get in my car to go grab some lunch at noontime. I got into the car and closed the door, when a loud man's voice yelled at me. I looked around but didn't see anyone. I thought maybe it wasn't a man's voice but a noise from my car and opened the door to get out. I changed my mind and closed the door. Again the voice yelled. It was definitely a voice. Again I opened the door and waited a second for whomever it was to yell again.

Hearing nothing, I again closed the door. At the exact moment the door closed, I heard it again. Now I am thinking that maybe I had one too many coffees.

I got out of the car and slammed the door. Yup, now louder, I hear the voice and understand that it is saying, "Protected by Viper! Step away from the car!!!"

Ok, I love a joke as well as the next person and laughed at myself waiting for someone to come out, laughing hysterically at me. Nobody did. What is the use of pulling a practical joke on someone and not sticking around to see the final result?

Just then, Nick, one of our summer guys from college came around the side of the building. I told him it was a good laugh and he looked at me puzzled. I told him not to look so innocent and that I knew what he had done. He totally denied it. I showed him what it was doing and he cracked up, still insisting he said he had no idea what I was talking about. Ok, I figured that I would go grab lunch and figure out who the culprit was when I got back.

I got into the car and turned the ignition. Nothing. I got back out and told Nick that I wanted to know who put that thing in my car because it wasn't funny anymore. He still denied it. I went back inside and told bosslady what happened. She asked why I thought it might be the boys, (the other boy being Brian) I told her that if they wanted to pull it on anyone, it would be me because they knew I would think it was funny myself. In walks Brian and we tell him. He denies any knowledge too. SO we ALL go out to my car and pop the hood. Brian found the speaker and realized it was the original alarm system that was installed in the car, but never worked. It amazingly works with a dead battery. How did I figure out I had a dead battery? Maybe because when we went back inside, bosslady said, "Oh ya, Karen, I forgot to tell you that when I came in at 8:00 your headlights were on." And this woman is the boss?????? Ok, my own fault.

I apologized profusely to the boys for accusing them of the whole thing, they jumped my battery and silenced the voice. Evidently, it only works with a dead battery. Go figure. What a very weird car.

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen