Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Jul. 27, 2003 8:49 A.M.

Scavenger Hunt Successful

Good morning.

Well I did ok on the scavenger hunt yesterday. I got two headboard for $5.00 each and a single bed frame for $20.00. Great deal. The headboards are now clean and up in the bedroom They have to be put on the frames, but since they are the old fashioned type that go to a bed with metal side rails, we have to bore holes through them to use bolts to hold them on. It can wait till another day. At least they are there. And they look fine the way they are. No real need to redo them.

Other than that, yesterday was just spent cleaning the bedroom and swaping out the beframe. We stayed home and just hung out. The humidity is back up to the grab-you-around-the-throat-and-suck-the-life-out-of-you mode. Damn I hate this! If I ever win the powerball, I am buying a house in Washington state. I hear they don't get the humidity and very rarely get thunderstorms. I hear anyway.


I plan this after noon to sweep down the basement stairs and the laundry room. This may not seem like a big deal, but it has been so long since I have done it that Herman and Morticia would feel right at home down there. Turn on a little eerie music, throw in a little frige and I could charge them rent. But in all fairness, I go down, throw in the laundry, go back down take out the laundry. I don't spend time down there. So when I actually looked around at the walls and ceiling, I was shocked! Ok, maybe shocked is too strong a word. I was more like disgusted. Ya, that fits. I have enough cobwebs down there to string up a whole house for halloween.

I just have to get up the ambition to do it. The humidity and heat and all, you understand. I do plan on wearing one of Terry's face masks to keep that s**t out of my lungs. That's nasty stuff.


I joined the Columbia DVD Club (again!) a few weeks ago. My order finally came on Friday. I had ordered the rest of the Star Trek Movies that I was missing. No, we didn't watch them all the other day. Anyway, I also orderd "The Hobbit" thinking it was the movie. Nope, that is even made yet I guess. I read where they do plan on making one sort of as a pre-quel to the LOTR series. But what I got was story of the beginning, but it was animated. It was great! We loved it. Animated or not, it was the same great story. We also watched the movie I had bought last week at the yard sale, "Bringing out the Dead" with Nicholas Cage. It was a great drama. Not enough action really for Terry, but I thought is was very good. It gives yo a little insight at what big city para-medics deal with every day. I wouldn't want the job.


Well, time to bet my butt in gear and so something around here. Terry went down to open the garage and sty to get some fresh air thfough it, but there isn't so much as a breeze right now. You all have a great Sunday.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen