Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Jul. 25, 2003 7:19 P.M.

Friday 5 and dinner.

FRIDAY FIVE

Ok, Hubby is sitting on the couch and insists on getting in on this one, so the first set is his.

1. If your life were a movie, what would the title be?

Legless in Westerly

2. What songs would be on the soundtrack?

Dean Martin's "Just Bummin Around", Herman's Hermits "Leaning On the Lampost"

3. Would it be a live-action film or animated? Why?

Live action. Because he is full of life.

4. Casting: who would play you, members of your family, friends, etc?

He would be played by Charlton Heston, I would be played by Doris Roberts from "Everbody Loves Raymond" My son Jeff would be played by John Lennon, My daughter, Lori, would be played by Cher, his son Richard would be played by David Saustino from "Married with Children" and His daughter would be played by Florence Henderson. (These are all his answers, don't blame me!)

5. Describe the movie preview/trailer.

Scene shows Terry disguised as mild mannered Steve Reeve, distant cousin of Clark Kent getting a call on his super-sprint-phone and rolling into a handicapped accessible bathroom. There, in the stall, he transforms into (TADA!!!!!!) Superstump!! Fighter of evil and protector of the handicapped!!!!

His manual wheelchair has been morphed into a high powered small nuclear propelled Hovercraft!

He races out of the bathroom and speeds down the sidewalk at 80mph able to veer with precise movement around pedestrians, small dogs and baby carriages. (Well, ok, but the dog was old anyway.)

He gets to the location of the crime and blasts through the doors of the restaurant. He can hear the yelling in the back of the room and heads over to find a woman trying to bring her dog through the back door.

The waiter is yelling at the woman, telling her that there are no pets allowed! Superstump hovers over the waiter and says,

"Sir! This is a sight-impaired guide dog. The law states you WILL allow him in! "

The waiter bows his head in shame and mumbles to the woman,

"Umm, sorry lady, I just never knew."

As he allows her and her guide dog entry, Stumpman is applauded by the crowed as children cheer and old ladies weep.

Upon leaving, Stumpman waves goodbye and utters his final words,

"Another blow to ignorance, another step, no pun intended, for us all."

Scene fades out with the words left on the screen, "Superstump! He's little, but he's freakin' awsome!!!!!

Ok, so I did the trailer, so sue me. I am not even going to do one for me. I am worn out.


I took Thursday off work. Wednesday night I was up every 15 minutes with my belly. IBS. Sort of like Charlie Horses in the stomach. But worse. Anyway, this went on from 7 till 2 am so needless to say, at 6:00 am, I was beaten to a pulp. I went today, but my stomach feels bruised to touch it. I went to be at 8 last night and slept till 6:30. Yup, I was wipped.

Tomorrow I am going on a scavenger hunt. I want to pick up two matching metal headboards that I can re-finish. Like I need another project, right? Oh well. I made some great bread and butter pickles last week. I want to make some more this weekend. They are yummy. And so easy!

Well, I have a coffee brandy sombrero sitting here feeling neglected. Hubby made American Chop Suey for dinner and that was delicious. I hope you all have a great week-end. I may post tomorrow if I score on the beds.

Later�

PS: The top part of this was written per Hubby. Does that constitude a guest entry??? Hmm, just wondering Diaryist Awards, teehee.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen