Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Jul. 28, 2003 8:12 P.M.

A Lovely Afternoon!

HOW TO SPEND 1 1/2 HOURS AT TJ MAXX AND GIVE YOUR HUBBY A HEART ATTACK IN ONE FELL SWOOP!

I left work today and decided to get my hair cut. And since Fantastic Sam's is in the same shopping center as T.J. Maxx, I decided to go shopping with

MY BIRTHDAY GIFT CERTIFICATE FROM JENN AND KIKI!!!!

My Birthday was June 17th and back then they gave me a wonderful gift certificate that allowed me to choose from several stores. I love TJ Maxx. They are a cross between J.C.Penny's and Pier One, but you get a lot more bang for the buck, or in this case I got more bang for their bucks.

I went in there at 4:00. There is only one problem with this store. They have so much to choose from. I wanted everything I saw. Well, first I picked up some towels. I decided against them because they are every day things that I can buy anytime and this was a gift. A gift for me! I didn't have to share it. I went on looking.

Next, I went to the clothing area. I picked up a few blouses and put them back. I looked at dresses. Too frilly or too cutsey, or too frumpy. I went on looking.

I got to the houseware and gifts section. I though I died and went to heaven. I pick up this and realized I still had more to spend. I picked up that and realized if I get this, I have to put that back. Ok, I put that back and keep this but now I still have money left. I put this back when I see another that.

My head was spinning. What to do? What to do? The obvious answer was get this and that and this and put more money with the certificate and go on my way. And that would have been a lot of stuff. Nope. Can't. I am going to point at whatever I buy and say,

KIKI AND JENN BOUGHT ME THIS! or THAT! ! or THESE!!!

I kept on looking.

I have to back up and tell you a little story before I go on. Quite awhile ago, in case you don't remember, Jenn and Kiki bought me the nicest gift ever. It was a three bottle set of seasoned oils in an adorable metal stand and a pretty jar of seasonings for making my Brechetta. I love them, and use them often. Yes, I still have some left. Well after they are all used up, I will fill them with water and keep them on my dry sink because they are just too nice to toss away. Ok, now for the rest of the story�..

All of a sudden I spotted a little set that I just had to have. It was an oil and vinegar decanter set. Two beautiful carafes in their own little stand. They were off white with fruit on them. They match my kitchen perfectly! And I still had money left! I kept on looking.

Next, I spot a picture. A perfect picture. It is in an antique looking frame with an off white matte. The picture itself is a painting of three wine bottles. I love it. It will go above the dry sink with the oil and vinegar set on one side and the three bottle set on the other with the seasonings right in the middle! Perfecto!!! Oh, and I still had money left! I kept looking.

Last but not least, I finished my shopping spree with a wonderful cookbook titled "Better Homes and Gardens, One Dish Dinners. Lots of gourmet meals that I am going to try. I love one dish meals. Easy, less cleanup and lots of recipes I wouldn't ever be able to dream up on my own.

I left the store all happy with myself for getting the best deals in the store and went on to the grocery store. I had told Terry that I would be home around 4:45 and knew it had to be close so instead of going to the large grocery store, I opted to run into the deli and head home. I was standing at the checkout and asked the clerk what time it was. She told me it was 5:40!!!! Poor Terry was probably thinking I had been kidnapped.

I came in the door apologizing for being so late and making him worry. He said he figured that I got held up at the beauty parlor, so he wasn't worried afterall. Thank Goodness.

So, here I sit with all my new things and my new hairdo too. I hope to get new batteries for my camera and post pictures of my dry sink with the picture up behind it so you can see why I am so pleased. A heart-felt THANK YOU to Jenn and Kiki I love you two!!!

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen