Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Aug. 04, 2003 6:49 A.M.

Birthdays, yard sales and phones.

Wouldn't you know it? I always seem to be a day late and a dollar (make that $5.00 due to inflation) short.

I thought my Birthday Page Idea was pretty cool until thecrankyone signed my guestbook and told me someone already had a whole birthday diary. I still think it's pretty cool.

I went over and checked theirs out. It is very nice but it lists everyone by there first name and most are people I don't know anyway. I don't want mine like that because though I know a lot of you by first name, if I just saw the name "Debbie" I wouldn't know who it is, but if I saw the name sixweasels I would know immedeatly (Hi Pam!). So I am keeping mine. And I will add to it as they come in.

I am happy that as of yesterday, I already have 14 of you (myself included) listed.

Also, I am only listing people I read and that read me. It makes it easier that way. So come on, the rest of you. Spill! I have 45 of you listed in my buddy list. And Holly, you never did give me yours!


I spent the week-end cleaning and pulling out stuff for my yard sale on the 23rd. This is shaping up to be a kick-ass event. I can't wait. There will be food and drink and music abounding.

Well, maybe more like taking money, shooing off bugs and getting sunburned, but it should still be fun. I don't plan on making much money, just clearing out!

I need space. I am getting claustrophobic here.

I cleaned one dresser and pulled out an entire trashbag full of clothes. Yup, if I haven't worn it in six months, into the sale it goes. VHS tapes, cookbooks, tire chains, you name it. Something for everyone.

I could put all this stuff on E-bay, but I'm too lazy to mail it all out and besides, I wouldn't make anything after the fees.

I scored this week on bags for my ORECK vaccuum though. 8 bags, two belts and 10 smelly tabs (deoderizors) for $21.00. Those bags are expensive if you buy them from the factory. These are sort of knock off generic, but they work just as well.


I am sitting here waiting to go to work. This will start the week of Hell. I hope it goes smooth, but I don't have high hopes for that happening.

I see myself coming home at 3:30 each day like a punch-drunk fighter. If you should call me and I answer the phone, Good evening, This-town-housing-place, ignore me.

I imagine by the end of today, I will have said it approximately 300 times. Let's see how close I come.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen