Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Aug. 04, 2003 5:05 P.M.

A Neat Monday.

I'm alive, I'm alive!! It went so much better today than I imagined it would. We formed an assemly line of sorts. I took all the phone calls, Charl typed the envelopes and boss lady stuffed them. Smooth as silk. By 10:00, one hour after I started taking names and addresses, we were up to about 85. Total for the day hit around 220. My hand feels like it's going to fall off, but that is nothing compared to what I expected. Tomorrow will be busy too when everyone that signed up today tells all their friends. By Thursday it will slack off.

It is really upsetting that there are that many people in a country as rich as this that need help. I am saddened by this. I don't have an answer. I wish I did.


I have fixed the birthday page. I think. If you spot any errors still, let me know. (As if you wouldn't, haha).


I am still messing with my hair. I really messed up this time. Thursday, I decided to dye it. I wanted to go back to my red that I have had for 20 years. I am not trying to cover the gray. I am proud of the gray. I would wear it like a badge of honor, having earned every last one, but I hate my own color.

It is a mousey, drab, boring medium brown. I let it grow out for kicks and all that did was remind me why I have kept it red all these years.

Well I decided to dye it and had bought a couple of buy-one-get-one free of a new color. So Thursday night, I dyed it, but it came out too dark. Sort of a dark brown with red highlights. I went to the pharmacy and bought another new product. Revlon High Demensions highlighting kit. I figured I would just put some blonde streaks in it.

Sounded good on paper.

I put it on and waited the recommended 30 minutes. Either my hair is incredible strong, or they don't allow you enough time acording to directions, because when I washed it off it was now dark brown with neon orange streaks. Lots of them!

Well this wouldn't do, so I again dyed it on Saturday. Yes, dyed, bleached and dyed again in 48 hours. Who says I'm not brave! Well, I looked like a punk rocker, but I actually kind of like it. Right up until I washed it Sunday. Back to bright neon orange. Lots of it. Bosslady did a double take today when I walked into work. I just smiled and told her the eyebrow ring is next. She never said a word. Haha. I wish I had the nerve.

So tonight, I shall one more time, bleach it. I am leaving it on for a full hour. That will either bring it down to blonde, or make it all fall out. One way or the other, I am getting rid of the orange. Hey Diane! Keep those wigs handy, ok?

Ronald McDonald, Bozo and Carrot Top can bite me.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen