Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Aug. 31, 2003 7:21 P.M.

Getting there!

Well, I'm finally back. Almost.

The discs arrived yesterday and I did the system resore. I'm up and running. The only stickler was my scanner. It isn't compatable with Windows Me. That's ok, it wasn't with Windows XP either so I haven't been using it. But I took Terry's and found a driver for his that would work for mine. So now I am the owner of a Visioneer 6300. I will put my other one on E-bay. It works great with 98, but nothing higher and they don't have an upgrade for it.

Now all I have to do is get back my Broadband and I will be once more, a happy camper.


On the auto front, I changed my mind about the newer car. I decided that I don't need the car payments. I got this one almost free a year ago. Though it is just a 92 Corolla, it ows me nothing. The muffler/tailpipe that I need will cost me in the ballpark of $200.00 including labor. That is if it doesn't need the front pipe. If it does, that will be another $100.00. But at least it runs good. I can't see investing in another one quite yet. I'm frugal like.


I got back to my sewing today. I came up with an invention for Terry. I am going to send out a few letters to a few places before I unveil what it is. I think it may be a winner! Ya, right. Well, I can hope. I'll let you know.


Beautiful day here today. NO humidity. I love it! If it stays this way tomorrow, I want to clean the car. I love to sit in the car and do all the windows and interior while listening to my tunes. It's a peaceful couple of hours.


Slowly but surely, I'm getting caught up on my reads. Terry is on the computer in the mornings and I usually get on in the afternoon. But I have been spending so much time fixing things, I haven't had time to read. Hopefully we will get back to normal sometime next week.

Those of you that have tomorrow off tomorrow, have a great day!

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen