Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Sept. 07, 2003 10:37 A.M.

Week-end a plenty

It is so very quiet here right now. Terry didn't sleep well last night so he went back to bed at 10:00 for a nap. All I can hear is the occasional cars driving by the front of the house, the whirrrrr of my tower and now and then a bird in the yard. I am in heaven.

My normal life is to get up in the morning and get online to check my mail and a few diaries. I sometimes listen to the news on TV. I get to work and for the next 7 1/2 hours it is the voices of my boss and two office so-workers, two maintenence men and the phones every 5 minutes. Add to the mix, all of the clients in and out.

I leave at 3:30 and usually have to stop at the store for something. When I get home, Terry is here and the phone usually rings a few times throughout the evening and the TV is on till we go to sleep. You get so caught up in the everyday noise, that you forget what silence sounds like. It is very refreshing, I tell you. I think I will enjoy it for another hour before going down to the basement and starting laundry. The washer doesn't make much noise, but the dryer belt is gone (I think) and is screaches through the whole dryer time. One day, I will find out what belts to buy and fix it. One day.


Yesterday was a great day. After doing my Friday Five in the morning, yes a day late, I got caught up in cleaning. Friday five can go to hell! Subliminal suggestion, my butt! I ended up cleaning the whole house, thank you very much!

It needed it. Not so much heavy duty cleaning, it is just that Terry and I are kind of pack rats. If you walk into our house, there ia plenty of room to sit, the kitchen table is clear and the counter is usually clear too. My dishes are usually done, (thank you, Terry) but, and this is a big but, there is one problem. Both our computer tables are very visible. Mine is in the living room and Terry's is in the kitchen. Both can be found at any given time, covered with stuff. Floppy discs, scraps of paper, envelopes filled with various paperwork, astray, tape dispencer, and other sundry items. And on Terry's you will find other items that have a home someplace else, but hasn't made it to it yet. Like the pliers, the hammer, his medications, etc.

On the TV stand, are often items that will go down to the basement the next time Terry goes down, like a can of varnish or paint stirrers. The end-tables can often be seen housing other items of necessity as in CD's that weren't put away (yet), the paid bills that haven't been filed (yet) and the odd candy wrapper (thank you Terry) or empty cigarett pack.

No, my home won't ever win the Good Housekeeping seal of approval, but if need be at any given time, I can have it spottless (to the naked eye) in an hour. Maybe two.

But yesterday, I was a whirlwind, I tell ya! I got everything done except for my one bookcase that is a catch-all from hell. That may get done today. Maybe not.

We had my sister Carol and hubby Bob, and my sister Stella and her B/F Jeff over last night. We played Trivial Pursuit the 60's. Stella and Jeff blew us away two games in a row. Some nights it goes like that. Carol ordered pizza, we had drinks and Stella surprised Bob with a home-made birthday cake. It was a good night. Everyone was gone by 11:15, reminding me once more how old I'm getting. Oh well, it beats the alternative.

I think I'm going to start the laundry now. Enough silence for one day.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen