Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2003 6:28 A.M.

A Monday

OMG! How scarey was this????

I thought all of Diaryland went "POOF!!"

I've been up since 6 and I've been checking D'land from my page, to members pages, to the guestbook. All I got was a quick run through "cannot be displayed", straight on to a search engine page. That was bad enough. I just figured, oh well, the server is messed up. But then to my horror, I went into sitemeter and found out that there have been no hits since midnight! I don't get a lot of hits overnight, but I always get a few, even if it's just someone doing a search. Nothing! Nada!

And getting the search engine page was weird. You usually only get that if the site doesn't exist at all, or you misspelled it.

I don't know about the rest of you, but my first thought was that something happened and Andrew just gave it up. I know he wouldn't do that without warning unless it was something major. But major things happen.

Whatever it was, I'm glad it straightened out. Scarey stuff. I know a whole lot of people that have bailed and gone to Livejournal or other online diaries, but to me, this is home. Well, it's Monday, bakc to work and bosslady is back. I hate it when she comes back off a vacation. It's like she feels guilty for taking a week off and feels the need to find anything and everything wrong. It's almost like she has to prove we couldn't get a long without her. I'm braced for it. I have my virtual armor on, my virtual earplugs in and my virtual shield ready to take with me. It would be one thing if whe went away for her vacation. But she didn't. If she went away, we might be just entertained with stories of where she went and what she saw. But she stayed home last week. This means that she will have nothing to talk about and add to the mix that she is now almost 64 and I don't think she even wants to be there anymore.

The good news is that she has been mentioning more and more that she is retiring. She is in that block of people that has to wok until she is 65 and 5 months, so it won't be until May of 2005. A year and a half if she waits until then. Not much, but there is SOME light at the end of that long tunnel.

My next few months are going to be busy. I have my surgery on October 14th and we just found out Terry's daughter and granddaughter are coming from England on November 10th. I am so excited. Sharon is an absolute sweetheart and I haven't met 10 year old Rebecca yet. She was going to try to come October 24th but couldn't get a decent flight. I'm kind of glad. I will be that much more recovered. I want to enjoy her visit, not be stuck on the couch.

On another note, are there any Charmed fans here? Last nights season premiere was awesome. It opens a whole lot of doors for new storylines.


And finally, but sadly, goodby to:

Donald O'Connor
August 28, 1925 - September 28, 2003

I will never forget all the Francis the talking Mule movies I saw as a kid. They were fantastic. Mr. O'Connor was one of the best song and dance man of his time. He will be missed.

Later... May you Rest in Peace

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen