Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Oct. 03, 2003 6:36 P.M.

Friday 5, etc, etc

Figured I would toss in a Friday 5 just for kicks.

1. What vehicle do you drive?

1992 Toyota Corolla

2. How long have you had it?

since a year ago Labor Day

3. What is the coolest feature on your vehicle?

It sure ain't the A/C!!! My car has no "cool" features. It is totally "uncool", except that it's good on gas.

4. What is the most annoying thing about your vehicle?

Ummmm, where do I start??? No A/C, trunk leaks, front wheel drive (sucks on ice), rust and needs new wiper blades.

5. If money were no object, what vehicle would you be driving right now?

I have two favorites. For winter, a 2004 Suburu hatchback with 4 wheel drive. Summer, a 1968, candy-apple red Mustang Convertible with a black rag top!


I'm going shopping tomorrow. Our local Walmart is turning into a Super-Walmart. They are pulling everything out of the back warehouse and it's all on sale for up to 75% off!! Kids toys and games are $5.00 each. I am going to wipe out my Christmas shopping for the girls in one fell swoop!! For under $100.00 I can get them 5 things each!! Yes, Virgina there is a Santa Clause and he lives at Walmart!! After all, we all know the Walmart greeters are really just big elves. I am actually trembling. I am one that waits until the last minute to do Christmas shopping. Usually done around December 22nd. Now, of course this means that I will still pick up a few things the week before, but the vast majority will be done. What a break!


I leave you with a chuckle I got in my e-mail today.

A scientist at Texas A&M invented a new woman's bra that keeps the breasts from jiggling and keeps the nipples from sticking out in cold weather. At a press conference, he was taken outside by a bunch of cowboys where they proceeded to kick the crap out of him.

Later.....

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen