Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Oct. 31, 2003 9:56 P.M.

Diarylandsurvivor 5

Yes folks, that�s my big secret. I am one of the 13 people chosen to be in this installment of

DIARYLANDSURVIVOR 5!!!

I am kind of psyched about this. I admit, I�ve never seen the real show or ever took part in reading diarylandsurvivor, but I am going to do this anyway.

I am up against some stiff competition here. I read trinity63 and unclebob and have read genghis-jon on occasion. The other contenders are

bisa-pet
call911
jason75
kiss-a-frog
mousepoet
odalisk
pushpull
saxyjackclar
smirkwood

Yup. This is going to be an experience. May the best man err person win and,

LET THE GAMES BEGIN!


I�m going to have a houseful tonight. Sister Carol and hubby Bob and sister Stella and her SO Jeff are coming over tonight. Due to a change of plans, Carol and Bob are heading out tomorrow morning to Arizona. I am so going to miss her. Tonight, we are all meeting here for some pizza, drinks and goodbyes and they will end up at Stella�s to sleep and head out in out in the morning. Their car is all packed and ready to go.

I have a few projects for tomorrow to keep me off the streets. We have lived in this place for almost 7 years. Upstairs in the bathroom we have a double sink, which is one of the reasons I love it here. His and her sinks. The problem? Hers has not worked since we moved in. The faucets are messed up and there is a little leak where the drain is. I am not one to bother the landlord with the little things. I consider this a little thing in the respect that his works fine. We have lived with it. But yesterday I went out and bought two new faucets. Terry could fix it himself but I want to do it. I learn so much more doing than watching. Besides, he is here if I need to be bailed out. I also have to grocery shopping to do, but I am not going to do anything else this week-end. I�m going to Blockbuster and renting a bunch of movie for the weekend. There are about 5 or 6 out now that we want to see. There is nothing, repeat, nothing on TV on the weekends. Hell, there�s not much on during the week.

Well, I guess it�s time to finish cleaning up the downstairs and get ready for tonight�s company. I think I may even get out of my sweats. I�m such a fashion plate, you know. Naw, sounds too much like work. Instead, I think I'll go hunt down some diaries and see if I can spot the weaknesses. A girls gotta do what a girls gotta do

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen