Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Mar. 17, 2004 7:59 P.M.

Just Stuff

Hi Everyone. I have a couple of things to yak about tonight.

First of all, remember �Here" When I talked about slinging my boobs over the bedpost? Well, sometimes truth is stranger than fiction.

Terry�s air mattress isn�t working out for him and besides that, he has a dickens of a time at night trying to roll over. I made him a rope/handle thing that works, but by the time he finds it, pulls himself up and rolls over, he is wide awake. So tomorrow he is having a hospital bed delivered. It isn�t a regular one with the huge mattress and bedrails. It isn�t much different than a twin bed. It is electric and raises up at the head and foot. Well, in his case, the head and clothes tossed across the bottom.

But anyway, the part that is interesting is that it is coming from Vanguard. This is the same company that I am getting my boobs and bras from. And they came in today! So tomorrow, they are indeed delivering the bed with the boobs slung across the top! Yup, Ripley, Believe it or not.


The next thing I wanted to say is more of a computer geek thing.

I am all about saving time and saving space. I go through my pictures every now and then and delete those that us a lot of space. I am never using more than 4% of my allotted D�land space. But since I hate seeing those stupid squares when you go to a page that took the picture off, I take the time to hunt down the page the picture was on and edit the entry so the picture isn�t missed.

What a job that was. Until now.

Now, instead of naming a picture, say �pat� for my St� Patrick�s day graphic on today�s page, I named it today�s date. Now when I look back in a month or so, I only have to look at the date to find the entry that needs editing.

How cool is that? I know I am easily amused, but I think it�s great. Ok, maybe not great, but it is still cool.

Oh, and if you are adding more than one, just add an A, B, C, etc. to the end


Now to end this drivel is a neat little e-mail I was sent today.

SAD BUT TRUE

Another year has passed and we're all a little older.
Last summer felt much hotter and last winter so much colder.

I rack my brain for happy thoughts, to put down on my pad,
But lots of things that come to mind just make me kind of sad.

There was a time not long ago when life was quite a blast.
Now I fully understand about "Living in the Past"

We used to go to weddings, football games and brunches.
Now we go to funeral homes, and after-funeral brunches.

We used to have hangovers, from parties that were gay.
Now we suffer body aches to while the night away.

We used to go out dining, and couldn't get our fill.
Now we ask for doggie bags, come home and take a pill.

We used to often travel to places near and far.
Now we get sore asses from riding in the car.

We used to go out shopping for new clothing at the Mall
Now we never bother..all the sizes are too small.

We used to go to nightclubs and drink a little booze.
Now we stay at home at night and watch the evening news.

That, my friend is how life is, and now my tale is told.
So, enjoy each day and live it up...before you get too old!

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen