Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Mar. 19, 2004 11:02 A.M.

End of the Week

Good Morning.

Happy Birthday to my son Jeffrey

33 years ago today. Wow, do I feel old.


Speaking of getting old, so is winter. The day after tomorrow marks the first day of spring. This is what I looked at first thing this morning.

*

Not funny! Not funny at all! Well it IS humorous that yesterday I asked for today off. Hehe.


This looked like fun today

FRIDAY FIVE

If you...

1. ...owned a restaurant, what kind of food would you serve?

Probably a little bit of Italian, but mostly a New England menu.

I would serve New England Clam Chowder. This would be made with milk folks. Not water like the Rhodies do. I am from Maine. In Maine, we put milk in it and it is thick!

I would also serve clam cakes that are shaped like hockey pucks folks. Not shaped like round balls like the Rhodies do. In Maine, they are about � inches thick and made with lots of clams. Here in RI, they make them in balls and you might find a few bits of clam. They just don�t measure up.

Lobster, of course

New England boiled dinner.

Many more items that remind me of the good old fashioned days. Homemade bread, pies, etc.

2. ...owned a small store, what kind of merchandise would you sell?

I did years ago. I sold all sorts of things. Costume jewelry, knick-knacks, and what have you. I only lasted about 6 months because I didn�t have the hindsight to make sure I had a years worth of rent and money for inventory to get on my feet first. The name of my store was �Stuff & Such� I watched too much TV with the kids back then ie H. R. Puffenstuff)

3. ...wrote a book, what genre would it be?

I am writing one. It is a novel/autobiography. Not that I think my life is anything extraordinary, but Angela�s Ashes was a hit. Similar backgrounds here.

4. ...ran a school, what would you teach?

Tough one. I am a Jackie of all trades, but a mistress of none. Possibly when I finish my course, I would like to teach Web Design.

5. ...recorded an album, what kind of music would be on it?

Probably dust, as nobody would buy it. Hahaha. Oh, you mean music? Oh, a little blues, a little country and a little pop. And definitely all original lyrics. I would have to have someone else write the music though.


I have a busy week-end, so I probably won�t be posting until Sunday night, so I am including this quiz I stole from, I think boxx9000. I said I think, because I steal so many these days. And she updates so often (and I love it) that Iam not spending an hour trying to find it on her site.

It is to find out which poet you are.

Before I post it, I just want to say that Years ago, when I was in college, I gave a portfolio of my poetry to my English Professor. After keeping them and reading them over the weekend, he returned them too me. He had marked something on many of them but the one thing he wrote that I remembered to this day was:

"You have me a bit concerned. Many of these poems remind me of Sylvia Plath."

I checked her out and found out we shared similarities. Both mothers, both unhappy marriages, etc. What, of course concerned him was the fact that she had committed suicide. I had my black moments back then, but writing them out on paper was my therapy. I never got that bleak or depressed. Never even close. But it is funny that all these years later, this is who the quiz says I am. I guess my sadness sometimes is still taken care of with writing.

HASH(0x88d0cd0)
You are Sylvia Plath! She committed suicide by
shoving her head in a gas oven.
Congratulations! She was mentally troubled
throughout her life, and toyed with the idea of
suicide many times. She wrote brilliant and
insightful poetry, although it was all
autobiographical; poor sylvia had a hard time
getting outside herself, and her connections
with members of the opposite sex were troubled
at best. She has been picked up since her
death in the early sixties as a champion of the
feminist cause.

Which famous poet are you? (pictures and many outcomes)
brought to you by Quizilla

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen