Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Apr. 20, 2007 7:53 P.M.

I am so bad.

Ok, color me a butthead.

In case any of you here don�t know it, I love a good practical joke. I especially love it when the opportunity to pull one off just drops in my lap.

Robin is my next door neighbor.

Today, Robin calls and asks if I have an egg. I told her that yes, I had plenty. She asked if she could borrow one, so I told her I would meet her on the front porch (of our duplex.)

I reached into the door and saw a bowl with three hard boiled eggs terry had cooked up for me a few days ago. You know where this it going, don�t you?

Yes, I did. I took it out to the porch and gave it to her. She said thanks and made the comment that she would be talking to me. I just shot back, �Yes you will.�

I went back to the kitchen and took out a raw egg and waited in the living room Not 2 minutes later, I heard her howling with laughter walking back into her living room. Sure enough, 5 seconds later my phone rings.

�Oh my God, you are such an ass!!�

Ummm, yup, that would be me. Hehehe. I just said I would meet her on the porch.

Back out, I went and handed her the egg. She couldn�t stop laughing for a few minutes. She was actually holding onto her side and I could see tears in her eyes.

You know it was a good practical joke when you bring tears to the eyes.

Finally, she caught her breath. I thought it was funny enough just imagining her hitting it a bunch of times before she caught on.

It was better than that. She said she hit it the third time and it dawned on her it was probably bad, so she dropped it into the bowl and stood back waiting for the bad egg smell. She crept back over to it and then realized what it was. Yup, sometimes you just have to take your funny where ya find it.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen