Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, May. 01, 2007 1:40 P.M.

Tuesday's Here and So am I.

New jokes up Hardy-Har in both the Current and the naughty.

Strange things happening with the arm. After almost 3 weeks, things are getting weird. For one, I notice my arm aches around dinner time. Not terrible, but enough to take a couple Tylenol. Another thing is that the nerve is "waking up." I get these little shocks that zap me in my elbow and on the side of my arm. I know these things are normal, but they are not entirely pleasant. The other thing that I am concerned with is that when I stretch my arm out to reach for something, it pulls midway down the arm. I think Terry was really more concerned than I was.

Anyway, I called the doctor this morning. He just called me back. My arm aching is a good sign. It means I am using it. The "zaps" are a good sign. It means the nerves are regenerating. The pulling I get with stretching is not such a good thing. Don't do that. Use a stepladder and don't stretch.

Okay. I'm fine. I'm doing wonderful and since I don't see him for another two weeks, my concerns are normal and he is glad I am reassured. So I guess that's that for another two weeks.

I guess it's time I go and do something productive. I feel like a slug just sitting around, but I can only do so much with my arm. I have managed to keep up the laundry and do some spring cleaning. Slow but sure, I am getting things all spit and polished. It's just taking forever.

I love this. Who said flirting is a lost art?

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen