Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, May. 05, 2007 5:52 P.M.

Not much happening here.

Just for the record, this took forever to load after I pushed submit. I guess there is still big trouble in D'land today. I knew people were having trouble posting if they were non-payers, but I didn't know that you got a message when you tried to do an entry or update. Terry just told me today.

I understand maybe blocking it, but it does say on the message that it would be about 2 hours. That was 4 days ago. He should really update the message and let everyone know what's going on.

That isn't right. Problems arise, I understand, but he should update and keep everyone infomed. That is just common courtesy. Enough abou that.

It is a beautiful sunny day! I feel pretty good today. I didn't do anything yesterday, so my arm is pain free and so is the rest of me.

I am going to spend the day today making covers for my DVD's. Nothing physical. I am so behind. I finally told Hubby that we have to slow down. We are running out of room. By the time I get these done, the total should be somewhere in the vicinity of 750. Ya, and of those, there are probably 300 we haven't seen. Nuff for awhile.

I am waiting patiently for May 22nd to buy the 30th anniversary set of Roots. Am@zon has it for $41.00 and I haven't seen it any cheaper anywhere else. I don't buy many new movies, but there are certain ones that I want store bought. This is one of them. Of course, all my Star Trek, Harry Potter, BTTF, LOTR and a few others are store bought. If ever we have to get rid of a bunch of stuff, those are definitely on my "keep" list.

I have decided there is a conspiracy going on. I finally figured it out last night. Remember how I said that the new TV has all kinds of bells and whistles? I think we got more than we bargained for. How so? I am convinced the advertising people have devised a way to track what you say. Yup. There must be a hidden microphone on our TV. Paranoid much? I think not. The evidence: We were watching TV and we started talking about our bodily functions. I no sooner said what I had to say and within 3 minutes, they had an ad for a laxative! A little while later, we were talking about a spot on the leg rest of his new recliner. Not 2 minutes later, an ad for Resolve telling me how to safely remove spots from the furniture!!

I told Terry we are being listened to. Yup, I'm convinced.

I have to go Monday to renew my license. I am so glad. My picture on the old one is horrible. I know, I know, it is my face and not the camera's fault, but geeze Louise, it makes me look horrid.

Well, I have taken all day to do make this entry. I never got to my movies cases. It's now almost 6:00 and time for dinner.

Have a good weekend.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen