Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, May. 02, 2004 8:32 A.M.

Just blab-blab-blab

Once again, thank you all for coming through with the hugs, support and well wishes. I am not going to dwell on this. Or at least I�m going to try not to. We can�t do anything until we have all the facts. We don�t even have the appointment yet so I am going to try to put it on the back burner as much as possible until then. Like I told my daughter,

�Let�s not invite trouble. Wait and see.�

No yard sales this week end. I Just wasn�t up to it. I went shopping after work on Friday and picked up 3 new pairs of shoes. I am shoe poor and sandal rich. I must have 15 pairs of sandals. There is a period between April and June that for me is too cold for sandals, but too warm for my winter gear. So Friday, I bought a pair of loafers, a pair of sneakers and a weird pair of I-don�t-know-whats.

The sneakers are white leather Champion�s. The loafers are just simple black ones. The third are really strange. They are sort of dark poupon mustard color with brown accents. Sort of look like a sneaker, but instead of ties, they have two skinny straps that go over the top. I like that they are slip-ins. Comfy.

So that was my big Friday. That and the grocery store. I had to stock up on some fruit. Hubby�s grapes, cantaloupe and some watermelon.

I did absolutely nothing yesterday. I played MahJong and not much else. I will pay for it today. By 9:00 the washer will be going and I will be on a cleaning fest. Crappy weather anyway. I may as well stay in.

I did cook a nice dinner last night. I had a package of beef spare ribs and went into allrecipies.com and found a scrumptious recipe. It called for braising the ribs with 3 strips of bacon in the frying pan and then baking with a little lemon juice, a little wine. Then you add salt, pepper, oregano, and garlic. To that, you pour one cub beef bullion and bake it for 2 hours. I also threw in my potatoes and onions and made a one-pot dinner out of it. It was delicious!

I also registered yesterday for JournalCon. I now have my tickets and registration paid for and the room is booked. Now it is just a matter of waiting. I really need this trip. Really.

Are any of you besides summer-gale and jenne1017 going? I hope so. I am so looking forward to meeting some of you. That didn�t come out right. I am looking forward to meeting all of you, but I know you aren�t all going. Hell, you know what I mean.

Please let me know. This would be especially great if I had someone to ride the train with. 8 hours is a long time. Think about it.

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen