Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, May. 20, 2004 5:43 P.M.

Fingers, Songs and Jewelry

In honor of unclebob�s song writing and summer-gale�s poor finger injury, I thought I�d write a little ditty.

Poor Summer-gale got trashed and mashed. Well her finger got mashed anyway. And no she wasn�t really trashed. It just sounded funny. Any way, here is my

ODE TO SUMMER-GALE

Sung to the tune of �I Walk the Line�

I sit with friends and share a beer or two.
I sometimes find I have nothing else to do.
But now I can�t play pool or darts with you.

It�s just my Luck
My finger�s cut

I used to love to type and pick my nose
I know that some of you may really find that gross
But now my lipstick to my mouth? Not even close

It�s just my luck
My finger�s cut

It�s really, really hard to comb my hair
Shave my legs? I�m gonna buy some Nair
And cut my meat with a knife? Oh I don�t dare

Don�t give a F%&K!
My finger�s cut!


Gorgeous weather outside today! Beautiful 75 degrees. Unfortunately, I was inside with hormonal women so our inside temp was 65 � no, 79, no wait, 62, no it�s 81, no it�s 67. And my sweater was off, no it was on, no wait, it was off, no, it was on.

Give me men to work with any day!

I�m sorry if I can�t sympathize. I had a hot flash one day 2 and a half years ago and told my sister. She said it sounded like I was going through the change of life. OK

I said fine, I can do this.

I went to bed that night and changed. Done. Finished.

Ok, I had about 3 more hot flashes, said good bye to Aunt Flo and got over it. So pardon me all to hell if I want my temperature constant. Pardon me if I don�t have mood swings. I am this bitchy 24/7 from January till December. So leave the thermostat the hell alone!!!

Aside from that, it was a lovely day. Boss lady came back from vacation on Tuesday and your�s truly got a little IBS going on and took Tuesday and Wednesday off. (Fine now, thank�s)

Today I got to work and found the most beautiful thing on my desk. Boss lady went to St. John for two weeks and brought all three of us worker bees each one of the prettiest bracelets I have ever seen. They are made from tropical shells. Of course they aren�t as pretty as kitchenlogic�s, but damn near. And I bet she didn�t get the �GREAT PRICES� that Kathy sells hers for at her artsy smartsy place. But they are lovely.

Well, time to make dinner. I am preparing one of my most difficult and challenging meals. I thing it is a German delicacy. Maybe you have heard of it. It is called Heinz Be-ans und hotdo-gs

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen