Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, May. 20, 2007 9:45 P.M.

Another season down on tvland.

Swiped from poolagirl, who got it from chaosdaily who got it from ��.


What type of Fae are you?

I think it�s rigged. If you answer from memory (because I am old enough to know all the phases) you will come up with this fae, I think. Oh well, I never thought of myself as a nymph anyway. I am more into muses. Were I a muse, I would perhaps be Thalia, muse of comedy and pastoral poetry. Hey! Silly question here. If love of the muses makes you a musomaniac, what does a love of Nymphs make you? Hehe. Ya, I�ll stick to the muses.

It was a nice day here today. The weather has been fantastic lately. Nice warm days and comfortable nights. Love it.

Almost all of our TV shows are now into summer reruns. Time to start watching some of the movies we have been accumulating. There are still a few series finales left, but not many. NCIS is on Tuesday and I think that about does it.

I cannot believe all of my shows that are getting the axe. Some of my favorites that will not be returning are:

Crossing Jordan
Jerico
Raines (quirky, but cute)
Close To Home

And it even looks like Law & Order and Law & Order-CI may not be on the fall line up. Though rumor has it, If the original Law & Order does not get renewed, TNT may pick it up. It will have a tighter budget so you may not see the familiar faces that probably drain the budget now.

I don�t mind if they cancel a show as much as I hate it when it comes as a surprise with no closure to the stories. On Crossing Jordan, at least most of the lead characters ended well. Jordan finally told Woody that she loved him, Bug and Lily became one and Nigel and Kathleen looked to be heading off into the sunset together. What they never did resolve, though was the question of Jordan�s mom�s murder. All-in-all, though, they did okay with it.

Lost, on the other hand, really makes me laugh. It is scheduled to be cancelled. In 2009-10. Yes, you read that right. They are filming 48 more episodes to be shown in three 16-episode seasons. And like the article I read says,

�So something to look forward to � an answer to that age-old question, �how the fuck does Sawyer�s hair and beard remain so damn groomed on that island? And why doesn�t anyone complain of Hurley�s BO?�

I like lost, but I have my own opinin about what�s going on there. I think we will find at the end that it was all a board game being played by a bunch of geeks in a coffee shop, ala Dungeons and Dragons.

Oh, and Donald Trump�s Apprentice will not be returning. As for The Don, he reportedly told the Station Execs that they couldn�t fire him because, �HE QUIT!�. Can I get a �Who gives a damn?� from anyone?

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen